We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go!”

Joey's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open daily 7 am until 12 pm. Closed Thursdays. Established in 1966, Joey's Pancake House has become a Maggie Valley landmark. With a history of serving top notch breakfasts coupled with good old fashioned customer service Joey's is a tradition with visitors and locals of our area. From our signature pancakes and golden waffles to our country ham and hashbrown casserole you are sure to find a favorite that will keep you coming back for more. And of course every single dish is served with love.
Oakland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The place to go!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beth at the Maggie Valley Inn suggested a stop here before we headed out to motorcycle the mountains. And what a stop it was. Great staff and great breakfast! So good we did it daily!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lpm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    224
    72
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“This Should be the #1 Restaurant in Maggie”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As you can tell from my past reviews, we are creatures of habit. But, when you find a place like this, you know that you will not go wrong. The staff here is outstanding. They take better care of your needs than your mama probably did. It's not just a pancake house, they have it all. If you like grits, this is the place. The Cracker Barrel can not hold a candle to the grits at Joy's. The biscuits are also better and I can't forget the Pecan Waffels. Sometimes when I read some of the bad ratings of this restaurant, I just wonder what the Idiot Looks like. And I hope that you aren't thinking I'm kin to anyone here, I don't know a soul here. But I do know good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This restaurant is the best for breakfast. Good food and fast service. It is a favorite with locals and visitors as well. They were quite friendly and the service was fast and the food good and hot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Delish!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Joey's has the best coffee & pancakes EVER. We went after Thanksgiving and it was quite busy, but staff was very friendly and kids even got to see Santa! What a memorable trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeThreeGeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate breakfast here on our way to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We enjoyed it so much, we stopped again on our way home. The restaurant is directly across the street from Jonathan Creek Inn. We visited early on a Friday and a Monday morning and did not encounter any wait time. There were more than enough staff available to ensure PROMPT service. Our coffee cups were refilled before we could ask! Breakfast was excellent! Two thumbs up for the hashbrown casserole. Would definitely recommend starting your day with breakfast at Joey's

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing