We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cabin #3 Is MY favorite cabin!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cabin #3 Is MY favorite cabin!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Twinbrook Resorts has the cleanest cabins around. The property is absolutely beautiful with a creek running along the back of our cabin. We stayed using the Kids Ski Free package. The price is more than reasonable for skiing, rentals and lodging. After our first day of skiing we returned home to a beautiful chocolate cake in the refrigerator from the staff! The fireplace is beautiful and sets the tone of our winter wonder land vacation! I love the fact that it has a full kitchen and feels like a home away from home. The hot tub is a perfect end to a long day on the slopes. I strongly recommend Twinbrook Resorts to all Maggie Valley vacationers!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are4 staying in our RV for the winter here at Twinbrook. This is a beautiful property and the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are a nice touch! We could not be happier with this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak grove al.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

my wife and i stayed in cabin # 3 and found it just beautiful.every thing was very clean and well kept.the staff was great.the property was as nice as the cabin and it is pet frendly.will be back in the spring.thanks twinbrooks for a wonderful stay. Doug & Deb

Room Tip: all the cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in Twinbrook's Mountain House cabin away from the actual resort area. If you are a nature lover and elk watcher, this is a MUST. Once we got up on top of the mountain, we never wanted to come back down. It was simply amazing to watch the Elk in rut as they brought their herds down into the pasture behind the house for grazing. Lyndon at Twinbrook Resort was just absolutely wonderful in recommending this house for us. Waking up to a gorgeous view and watching three different herd of Elk over 4 days was just more than we ever thought possible. We went up to the area to go to the Cataloochee Forest to watch Elk but we never had to leave the cabin. They came to us! Will go again and again!

Room Tip: Mountain House is a MUST if you are going for the outdoor experience of he mountains and elk watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at Twinbrook in August and found the cabins to be lovely. The pictures really don't do them justice, and the space around the cabins and woodland setting makes them extra special and very private. They are beautifully clean and equipped with great kitchen facilities - you didn't feel like you had to wash every plate & cutlery before you used it as can often be the case!. The pool and deck area was always quiet and all staff were really helpful. Maggie valley is indeed very pretty but there is very little there if you like to wander around. The nearby town of Waynesville is useful for picking up supermarket supplies, and the tourist town of Cherokee is about 14 miles away on a very scenic drive and well worth a visit. Unlike many cabin retreats, Twinsbrook does not live off it's past and offer run down accomodation - the cabins are obviously very well cared for and regularly updated. I would definately recommend them

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is our 8th trip to Twinbrook. We are becoming so addicted we go year round. No longer trips to the beach. We have all the fun and no sand! Lyndon and his wife are awesome hosts! They are "extended family" when we are there. The indoor pool and hot tub is always clean and ready to go. Once they needed to do maintenance on the pool and kindly called and asked us if we intended to use it during our stay. When we said yes but that we could live without it, they called the maintenance off!!!!! How many other places would go out of their way to accommodate you that way? We have taken my mom, my brother and his wife, my kids and grandkids at different times. We have always taken our poodle who is always accepted with a mere $15.00 charge. Lyndon always helps us find different excursions and we are never bored.

Love you Twinbrook and you are the only destination we choose now.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 is our fave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had 5 people staying in Cabin 14 in Feb. 2012 to visit the Cataloochee ski resort. We used their package deal and were pleased with the discounts, plus they had our passes & gear rental forms waiting for us at the main office of the cabins. Also, the first ski/snowboard lesson being included was a nice bonus.

Cabin 14 was very cozy and clean. It was not dirty or had bad smells or anything. It came with a stocked kitchen, which was great for us since we brought food to cook rather than eat out. But there are some restaurants and fast food places nearby. The "Twinbrooks" that run along the cabins gives the place a very pleasing and relaxing atmosphere. The furniture in the living and dining area didn't seem terribly outdated (Well, except the tv), and was comfortable. The cabin has a charcoal grill out front, the type you'd expect to find at a picnic area. There was plenty of room inside the cabin for all of us to place our stuff and move around.

If left to nit pick, the only cons we had were the beds are what you'd expect from a cheap hotel, the kitchen cooking and eating utensils felt pretty cheap, we couldn't find a few items in the cabin (scissors, laundry detergent for the washer & dryer, extra garbage bags, etc) & even though the cabin is for 4-6 people, there would be no hot water after about 2-3 people showered. I tried to use the jacuzzi tub but couldn't get enough hot water to fill it up to use the jets.
In the over all scheme of things, none of it was something we couldn't work around or overlook. We did, however, ask for extra garbage bags, since you are expected to tidy up your cabin when you leave to avoid a cleaning fee. Which was nice to have the option rather than automatically be charged for it...

The staff that we dealt with were always very pleasant and helpful to us. While we didn't rent any DVDs, they did have a large selection. We enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub, just not the cold walk back to the cabin afterwards. =) There are bundles of logs at the front desk you can purchase. When we went, it was $5 for 1 bundle, or $10 for 3.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and a great time, and will use Twinbrooks again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMS_Trachsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
1.5 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Property: Twinbrook Resort
Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing