We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin #3 Is MY favorite cabin!!”
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Twinbrook Resorts has the cleanest cabins around. The property is absolutely beautiful with a creek running along the back of our cabin. We stayed using the Kids Ski Free package. The price is more than reasonable for skiing, rentals and lodging. After our first day of skiing we returned home to a beautiful chocolate cake in the refrigerator from the staff! The fireplace is beautiful and sets the tone of our winter wonder land vacation! I love the fact that it has a full kitchen and feels like a home away from home. The hot tub is a perfect end to a long day on the slopes. I strongly recommend Twinbrook Resorts to all Maggie Valley vacationers!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Twinbrook Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are4 staying in our RV for the winter here at Twinbrook. This is a beautiful property and the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are a nice touch! We could not be happier with this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

my wife and i stayed in cabin # 3 and found it just beautiful.every thing was very clean and well kept.the staff was great.the property was as nice as the cabin and it is pet frendly.will be back in the spring.thanks twinbrooks for a wonderful stay. Doug & Deb

Room Tip: all the cabins are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in Twinbrook's Mountain House cabin away from the actual resort area. If you are a nature lover and elk watcher, this is a MUST. Once we got up on top of the mountain, we never wanted to come back down. It was simply amazing to watch the Elk in rut as they brought their herds down into the pasture behind the house for grazing. Lyndon at Twinbrook Resort was just absolutely wonderful in recommending this house for us. Waking up to a gorgeous view and watching three different herd of Elk over 4 days was just more than we ever thought possible. We went up to the area to go to the Cataloochee Forest to watch Elk but we never had to leave the cabin. They came to us! Will go again and again!

Room Tip: Mountain House is a MUST if you are going for the outdoor experience of he mountains and elk watchin...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at Twinbrook in August and found the cabins to be lovely. The pictures really don't do them justice, and the space around the cabins and woodland setting makes them extra special and very private. They are beautifully clean and equipped with great kitchen facilities - you didn't feel like you had to wash every plate & cutlery before you used it as can often be the case!. The pool and deck area was always quiet and all staff were really helpful. Maggie valley is indeed very pretty but there is very little there if you like to wander around. The nearby town of Waynesville is useful for picking up supermarket supplies, and the tourist town of Cherokee is about 14 miles away on a very scenic drive and well worth a visit. Unlike many cabin retreats, Twinsbrook does not live off it's past and offer run down accomodation - the cabins are obviously very well cared for and regularly updated. I would definately recommend them

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is our 8th trip to Twinbrook. We are becoming so addicted we go year round. No longer trips to the beach. We have all the fun and no sand! Lyndon and his wife are awesome hosts! They are "extended family" when we are there. The indoor pool and hot tub is always clean and ready to go. Once they needed to do maintenance on the pool and kindly called and asked us if we intended to use it during our stay. When we said yes but that we could live without it, they called the maintenance off!!!!! How many other places would go out of their way to accommodate you that way? We have taken my mom, my brother and his wife, my kids and grandkids at different times. We have always taken our poodle who is always accepted with a mere $15.00 charge. Lyndon always helps us find different excursions and we are never bored.

Love you Twinbrook and you are the only destination we choose now.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 is our fave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had 5 people staying in Cabin 14 in Feb. 2012 to visit the Cataloochee ski resort. We used their package deal and were pleased with the discounts, plus they had our passes & gear rental forms waiting for us at the main office of the cabins. Also, the first ski/snowboard lesson being included was a nice bonus.

Cabin 14 was very cozy and clean. It was not dirty or had bad smells or anything. It came with a stocked kitchen, which was great for us since we brought food to cook rather than eat out. But there are some restaurants and fast food places nearby. The "Twinbrooks" that run along the cabins gives the place a very pleasing and relaxing atmosphere. The furniture in the living and dining area didn't seem terribly outdated (Well, except the tv), and was comfortable. The cabin has a charcoal grill out front, the type you'd expect to find at a picnic area. There was plenty of room inside the cabin for all of us to place our stuff and move around.

If left to nit pick, the only cons we had were the beds are what you'd expect from a cheap hotel, the kitchen cooking and eating utensils felt pretty cheap, we couldn't find a few items in the cabin (scissors, laundry detergent for the washer & dryer, extra garbage bags, etc) & even though the cabin is for 4-6 people, there would be no hot water after about 2-3 people showered. I tried to use the jacuzzi tub but couldn't get enough hot water to fill it up to use the jets.
In the over all scheme of things, none of it was something we couldn't work around or overlook. We did, however, ask for extra garbage bags, since you are expected to tidy up your cabin when you leave to avoid a cleaning fee. Which was nice to have the option rather than automatically be charged for it...

The staff that we dealt with were always very pleasant and helpful to us. While we didn't rent any DVDs, they did have a large selection. We enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub, just not the cold walk back to the cabin afterwards. =) There are bundles of logs at the front desk you can purchase. When we went, it was $5 for 1 bundle, or $10 for 3.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and a great time, and will use Twinbrooks again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS_Trachsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $172 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing