We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Maggie Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Maggie Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I've been to Twinbrook Resort at least 3 times and loved it each time. Each time I've stayed in a cabin that was newly renovated and I'm told all the cabins now have brand new kitchens and many other new amenities. It's the only place in Maggie Valley with an indoor heated pool and hot tub so the kids were entertained when we were not out and about. Some of the furnishings are a bit dated but I think that's to be expected in many places. The value for what we got was great. I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Cabin was large, and had all necessary amenities in it. Full kitchen, plenty of furnishings and seating.

Cabin seemed a bit out-dated, nothing horrible, but kinda like staying in your grandmothers house for the weekend. The brook and small waterfall behind the cabin was very nice. Furnishings were showing their age. Bed not fantastic, but ok to rest your head after a full day's events in Maggie Valley.

Resort location is central to Maggie Valley...plenty of food and shopping options close by. Close to Cataloochee Ski area.

Front office was helpful and did have a large selection of DVD's to borrow. Did not use indoor pool, but from the outside it looked ok. Owners came by with a nice cake which was a welcome surprise.

Overall a nice place to stay...nothing fantastic, little old and showing, but would stay again if the price were right.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFourPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in cabin #8. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with area information. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin that was right on the creek that you could hear with the windows open. The cabin was clean and furnished with everything you need.
The tv in the bedroom was not working and they came out and fixed it shortly after we told them. We liked it so much that we added another night to our stay and they generously gave us a choice of two other cabins, since ours was booked, and we stayed another night in cabin #3 that was a two bedroom, again right next to the creek on the other side. We would definitely stay at Twinbrook again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Small very clean cabins litterally right next to mountain creeks just outside the back door. Lots of different cabin sizes to choose from, we stayed in a one bedroom with two double beds that were very comfortable, cabin was very clean and included a great little kitchen, fireplace, comfy living room with wall mounted flat screen TV...it was awesome. We went skiiing at the nearby Cataloochee fields and had a blast. The last day the road was closed and the Owners offered to drive us up in their 4wd truck, now THAT is going the extra mile..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko_Salvetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Pros - It was close to skiing. The view from the back of the cabin to the creek was nice. And the cabin was clean. Cons - the cabin was SMALL. We had a 2 bedroom that was for four people, however, there was not enough seating in the main area for four people to sit. There were no TVs in the bedrooms. The washer/dryer, was located in one of the bedrooms, just in the room, not even enclosed in a closet. When the washer was used afterward there was a terrible smell in the room.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

My wife & I, as well as my son and his wife, stayed one night at Twin Brook. Thank goodness it was only 1 night. What a disappointment. We stayed in Cabin#2. The mgr stated this was one of the best cabins. When we went inside, the smell was over whelming. It had a musty mold smell. We told the mgr and he sent someone to spray. It helped some but you could still smell the odor. Cabin was dirty. The fridge microwave coffee pot had spills and spots. Floors dirty. Shower had mildew. The small window a/c unit in the den area could not cool the bedrooms. The mgr let us use 2 floors fans for each bedroom. It was like staying in an old run down apt. When I gave all the info to the mgr. and informed him of these problems and he may want to check for mold problems he, he became upset and would not even address these problems. Don't waste your money at TwinBrook. You will be disappointed. They do not care. Mgr was dishonest.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelingman206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I spent this past weekend at TwinBrooks Resort to celebrate my birthday. We will stay there again, The staff, was very helpful and accomidating and upon our arrival, we were given a list of things that were going on in the area for each day of our stay and also places of interest and restaurants. They had discount tickets to Ghost Town if you were interested. They also had movies you could check out for free while you are there. We stayed in Cabin # 2, it was nice and private and had a small creek running right behind our cabin. Our cabin had a fireplace and there was firewood already on the back porch for us to use. The cabin was well worth the price, about the same as a hotel room but much more space and privacy. It was not a fancy place, but it met our expectations. I would recommend this place for couples for a weekend getaway!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ldscountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#9 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Property: Twinbrook Resort
Address: 230 Twinbrook Lane, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing