We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very happy with our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Point Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Point Lodge
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Wanted to stay there in Feb. 2012 but couldn't. Definitely not in business. We have stayed here about 4 times. My husband stayed here more before we got together. Micky the lady who ran the place for the owners was always very friendly and helpful. The place is a older place. Not the ritz but very decent. Worth the stay because they had great rates. Just wish they could have got the pool fixed and wish they would except pets but they didnt. We had to stay somewhere else in feb. We drove by the riverlet. It looked like someone had vandlized the place. It was sad to see it that bad when it was once a beautiful place to stay at when it was open. The vandals took a/c units, busted holes in the walls/windows, trashed the doors, etc. It did appear as if someone was trying to fix the damage. The office was being gutted and redone on the inside. They had boarded the broken windows etc. We hope they let us know and others if they plan to reopen the place as a hotel or not. It would be nice to see it fixed up and reopened.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernangelcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed last year and really enjoyed the place. Some nice little updates in the room, love the creek, and the diner had good food.

I just tried to make reservations again for this year and it looks like they are gone. The website is down and all phone numbers are disconnected. Quite a bummer!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaureth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellfood, Manager at River Point Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
This review is being posted on the wrong site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I have been staying at the Riverlet Motel for over ten years! It is an older, basic motel but it is alway clean and well stocked! The staff are professionial, nice and down to earth! The best thing of the grounds are the two creeks coming togather! There is a large deck at the creek for you to relex! I feel safe while I am there and never had a problem! I only can say good things about this motel and staff! In the room, I didn't here any outside noice, alot of hot water, nice beds, and alot of channels on the cable TV. Try staying there at the Riverlet Motel, you may like it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephryhills,Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Have stayed here since 2000,when in the area.Love to hear that creek with all windows open in all seasons. Love Rms 109-110,best ones.Really needs some serious updating and new carpet. Would love to keep coming back butttttt.Beds were good.Food in restaurant is good. If it weren't for the creek,not sure where we'd go.Sink was stopped up this last trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellfood, manager at River Point Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Wrong motel this is not the same place you are writing a review on
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Nice no frills, great inexpensive place to stay if you are looking for just a place to sleep. We ride motorcycles all day and this was a great place to end up hanging out at night before retiring for the night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia_704528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I would stay here again. It was a quaint place on the creek. The young man in the office was very entertaining. It was right in the valley.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I am a regular at the Riverlet Motel! The staff are so nice and glad to see me! The motel is an older motel but is well groomed, grounds are always up to par, rooms are in top working order plus will supplied, and staff is alway can be located! I fill safe at the Riverlet and near had a problem with anyone messing with my car! I love the two creeks and open my windows with the mountain air coming in! Mickey's Diner at the motel has great food with a good price and home cooking! I like supporting the local businesses in Maggie Valley instead the chains! Will be back soon for another good stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#4 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Point Lodge

Property: River Point Lodge
Address: 4102 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9509 (Formerly The Rivulet)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Point Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your River Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverlet Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing