We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!!”
Review of The Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent an awesome weekend here. Just a very peaceful, relaxing place to stay with a beautiful creek running behind the motel with swings where you can just sit an relax. The room was great, a very home town feel all around. The best thing is it that is is so centrally located to so many other areas that allow a vast range of activities. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelindaS894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for The Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 240 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Some friends invited us to go to Maggie Valley with them and this is where we stayed.They had stayed there on previous trips and I know why.The rooms were spacious and cozy,the swings by the stream were relaxing,the gazebo was great for sitting around and playing uno and talking,and the fire pit was great for roasting marshmellows and having a late evening Bible study.The rooms were clean and the owner just happens to be a local guy from Anson county.I would recommend this Inn to my friends and anyone looking for a nice quiet place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rifraf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed here a few times before. Each time it just feels more and more like home. Andy and his crew are always welcoming. I enjoy being right on the creek, and having a nice fire in the fire pit---very relaxing! My room was very clean and relaxing!! I will always recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting. We will definetley be back!

Room Tip: I always choose creek side! The sound of the water is so relaxing!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRACI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I live in Jonathan Creek not too far from The Valley Inn. I had never been there but always thought it was charming looking from the road. Well, a friend unexpectedly came to visit from out of town and she needed a hotel. I decided to check out The Valley Inn, as my friend had previously had a negative time and visit at the big hotel on the corner, 3 doors away. And I have to say, what a beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean and had lots of amenities, including a jacuzzi tub, microwave and fridge. She needed the room for almost a week, during a big festival weekend. She is also a cancer survivor and this was her first trip after she got off chemo, so she needed those extra accomodations. The owner was wonderful to her and was able to put her up for the week. I didn't even know there was a creek side to this hotel and sitting on the creek in the swing was very relaxing and beautiful. I will recommend The Valley Inn as the place to stay to all my friends.

Room Tip: For quiet and a beautiful view, I'd go with a creek side room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I renewed our wedding vows at the Cataloochee Park in the Great Smoky Mountains and reserved a room for the evening at The Valley Inn in Maggie Valley. The view of the inn from the Hwy. was very quaint and inviting however was nothing in comparison to our room. When we opened the door I was literally in awe. Beautifully decorated and so homelike. My husband laughed when I suggested we order our dinner to go and return to the room to eat. It was very romantic. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

wanted to go to nags head but decided to stay with andy and crew agian had a great room and it was nice to be back home in waynesville/maggie valley but for some odd reason joeys pancake house was terrible this trip but the valley inn was great as always thanks andy hope to stay agian soon

Room Tip: the first two rooms on the right as you turn in are great weve stayed there 3 time now
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

While the owner was very accommodating, and it was clean...the most important thing to me, I do wish the room had been larger. Loved the river view, but we were in the front so did not get the benefit of that amenity. We unknowingly got there on a biker weekend so the whole valley was crowded. That said, no prob with bikers, just crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impalawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 236 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9663
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $39 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is located in beautiful and scenic Maggie Valley. We are located approximately 8 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 miles from Harrah's Cherokee Casino, and 18 miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you don't want to travel far; you will find shopping, snow tubing, skiing and many other things to do right in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Maggie
The Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing