We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome little hometown coffe shop !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Organic Beans Coffee Company - MOVED

Organic Beans Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little hometown coffe shop !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Justin,

I wanted to say thanks for an awesome experience as well as a wonderful cup of coffee! I will return ! My neighbors love your coffee as well !~ Not really sure what Beth is talking about, but to each their own !

Thanks again !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank certguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great start to my day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Early in the mornings when my family is fast asleep I crave really Good Coffee and bright , cheery, knowledgable conversation .
Imagine how pleased I was to find both tucked away in a corner space on Soco Road in Maggie Valley.
I stopped in each morning for most of the week. Not only was the coffee superb,the conversation charming, interesting and informative there was a nice selection of pastries to please my palate and a really strong WiFi connection (important to one whose rental house was sans both cell service and WiFi.
I am already looking forward to my next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Step Up for Maggie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Thanks to Justin and his Organic Beans Coffee, we can now get a great cup of coffee right here in Maggie Valley and not have to drive all the way to Waynesville. Actually, "great" is an understatement--Justin's coffee is truly exceptional and organic to boot! We love it, and thoroughly enjoy his witty conversation and the exceptional politeness of all his staff. Justin has a marketing background and a commitment to excellence, which is evident in all aspects of his business. He obtains the best quality ingredients available and seems truly concerned that all his customers have a great experience there. I know that he tries his best to use products and services locally, provided they meet his own high standards, which is sometimes a challenge. Of course, there is always someone who views the world a little differently, as in the case of reviewer, "beth b". Rest assured, however, that unless Ms. B decides to return, it is unlikely that you will encounter any "snobs" at the Organic Bean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvecBrisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee and Nice flowers too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are excited to give Organic Bean our business . We are glad to get a real cup of coffee that is not over roasted, over priced or needs lots of sugar and cream to hide the poor taste. I like it that Justin serves not only good coffee but coffee that comes from a quality source. Poor Beth- she is obviously unable to know good coffee when it is offered and is unable to identity friendly and courteous staff when she see it. Snobby?? not even close. We have gone into Organic Bean lots of times and can only say that we enjoy and love the coffee, the staff and we appreciate that there is a decent product available in Maggie and I am appreciative that the baked good are a healthy product. That it comes from Asheville-- well so what.. Thanks to Justin and all the staff. We love ya!!! Nice flowers in the shop today.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carroll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place to enjoy a cup of coffee and a pastry. Clean and comfortable atmosphere and offered a perfect place to read and relax. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoda79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic Beans Coffee Company also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing