We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top tier accomodation and superior hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property
View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View From Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeoRI2015
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top tier accomodation and superior hosts.”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The suite was more spacious than the photos appear. Most of our time was spent on the deck enjoying the spectacular view and serene quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn G
Thomson, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this beautiful suite to any couple going to Maggie Valley. The accommodations were perfect and the view was incredible. The owners are very gracious and you are "on top of the mountain" in a country club neighborhood. We left before the snow but the leaves were incredible. We will definitely book again for next fall. Everything you need is there... Just bring food. King size bed, sitting area with fireplace and kitchen.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crabtreeb...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain Peace!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stunning views from a beautiful mountain home suite! Enjoyed sitting in the rockers on the porch in the cool mountain air! The suite was lovely and perfect for the two of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisontr...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING MOUNTAIN GETAWAY”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We could not have been happier with any other location. It is perfect for a couple looking for all the comforts of home at the price of a hotel. The difference is when you wake up you are looking out over the mountains. Our hosts were very gracious. They provided an extensive book containing recommendations for places to eat and attractions to visit. They were there if needed, but respectful of our privacy. The location is just minutes from town and several great places to eat. A short drive through town and you are driving on the Blue Ridge Parkway. You have to visit Water Rock Knob. The views are stunning. If we return to Maggie Valley (and we will) we will not consider staying at another location. Thanks Stan & Diane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning mountain views while having morning coffee.
Liked least: Nothing about it disappointed us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon v
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Not only were the accommodations top notch, but Stan and Diane were great too. After coming home one day (my birthday) from hiking, we found a cute little cake waiting for us. We were able to get together with them the next night and share it, along with some wine! We will be returning!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon T
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Couldn't be Better”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've spent a lot of vacation time in the Smokies, and our 2-night stay here was one of the best ever. When Diane told us "All we need is food", she wasn't exaggerating one tiny bit. It's as homey and comfortable as it gets, bright, roomy, all the porch space anyone could want. ready-to-use grill right around the corner, full-service and fully equipped kitchenette with a cozy table-for-two a few steps away, king-size bed that sleeps just like home; and that VIEW! I must've taken 100 photos trying to capture every aspect of early morning and late afternoon. But no online photo can really do it justice. It was rainy off and on while we were there, which just made mornings all the more spectacular. The bathroom shower/tub is great and all the furniture is solid, clean and cozy. I'm a morning-coffee freak, as hard to please as it gets, and I wasn't disappointed at all. To top it off, Stan and Diane are the absolute best. If there is any downside at all, the drive up is a wee bit of an adventure. But I've driven MUCH more intimidating routes in my time, and you just can't get a view like that without climbing a little bit. Nothing but pleasant and infinitely memorable, we will surely do this again in the future. Probably for a little longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything (The Total Package)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing