We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain get-a-way!”
other traveler has booked this property
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
back yard and deck area Front Deck.  Enjoy the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Come enjoy A Smoky Mountain Sunset.  Easy access 2 bedroom/2 bath
back yard and deck area
Front Deck.  Enjoy the view
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ria2U
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Perfect mountain get-a-way!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this stunning mountain cabin over Memorial Day weekend. We invited our friends to join us and they were so thrilled, and even more so when they walked in the cabin. There is so much to do and Linda provided us with so many ideas. She is an excellent communicator and is very detailed. Everyone enjoyed the stay! And we will definitely come back; next time for a longer visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for should a great review. We are so glad you and friends enjoyed your stay in Maggie Valley and choose to stay with us. We hope you will visit again soon.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nursedeed...
Cana, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the cabin. It was perfect and pet friendly.”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the entire cabin. Came for our 41st wedding Anniversary. Was suppose to fish for trout at the fishing ponds on the Indian Reservation in Cherokee. They gave the Indians week off for Christmas to spend with families. Needless to say the four days we did not fish. Glad they got to stay and celebrate Christmas with their families. We were so glad the house was perfect. Everything we needed was there plus more,except food. We purchased few groceries and ate at cabin mainly. Went out for dinner. Wish they had more eating places. We pretty much stayed at the cabin and my husband got the much needed rest he needed. Gas logs and ver comfortable recliners made napping/sleeping great and bed was very comfortable too. A hot tub or jacuzzi would have been nice. Thanks for letting us use the cabin Linda.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you so much for you kind review. We are so glad you had a good visit. Hope you get a chance to come back and catch up on the fishing you missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

House was very comfortable, very well put together, amazingly compact and well designed and decorated. Porch on front and back so you can enjoy both morning and afternoon time outside. Table and chairs out back, rocking swing and rockers on front. The owner Linda was easy to work with, especially since we asked to change our dates. liked not having to worry with a key but only a code for access. The location is so central, Maggie Valley is close to all the towns we wanted to visit. Comfortable furniture, firm mattress, slept great, loved our visit. Only drawback is how close to Soco road, so we heard road traffic a fair amount during the day if we were there. But since we were gone most of the time, it really wasn't a problem! Thank you, Linda!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin and hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S
Swansea, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay. Reasonably priced would definitely stay here again. Great location and easy to find

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you so much for you kind review. Hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family snow getaway cabin”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cabin over the holiday weekend with our three small children; ages 4,2&6mo. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and conveniently located to the town. End of the cul de sac so no traffic or road noise at all - and the view was beautiful of the forest one direction and the mountains from the porch! Owner was super responsive when I sent a message with questions while we were there and also provided us with lots of info on what to do and see in the area. We will be back in the Fall to see the changing colors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thanks you for your kind review. We are so glad you and the family got some "down time". See you in the fall......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky B
Gloverville, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonder cabin”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a very clean and quiet cabin. The location is perfect, just on the edge of Maggie Valley you have the seclusion of the woods but still just a few minutes from the shops. Could not have asked for a better vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was in great condition
Liked least: nothing. Could not have asked for more.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to having you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard N
1 review
“Very pleased with property and owner”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice cabin, close to the ski and tube areas, and owner was very attentive and quickly resolved the few minor issues we had.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for you comments, we hope you will come and enjoy the cabin and Maggie Valley soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing