We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Maggie Valley sure is not as busy as it used to be. That said, this hotel is a very nice establishment on the main drag. Thhe room was clean and updated. We stayed in a room backing up to the creek. I am actually typing this review on the porch of the room listening to the water flowing over the rocks. The lady at the front desk was nice and the office has a free guest computer and a social room with checkers and puzzles. I will only stay here from now on when in Maggie Valley.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GringoSmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

A nice quiet, clean place to stay. Staff is very freindly. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We've stayed at a few other places in Maggie Valley but none of them have compared to the Jonathan Creek Inn. The staff are amazing, everything is always clean, they have everything you could need, the pool can be indoor or outdoor, the creek area is like a park and relieves all the stress of daily life, the hot tub rooms are huge and the fireplaces are great any time of year. They have self-guided waterfall and attraction tours printed out for you, never-ending ideas of things to do for all ages, and a game room including games you can take back to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeLuvHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This has to be the best vacation spot in the US. Jonathan Villa's are so peacfull to stay in and always give you the feeling of home away from home. The staff is absolutley fantastic!. The area has always been beautiful and remains the same every year we go up there. We are looking forward to returning this year (2010) in July.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nana2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were referred to Jonathan Creek Inn from a friend and could not have been more pleased. The room was a fabulous Jacuzzi room close to the very nice glassed in pool. They have decking out by a relaxing stream a hot tub we did not check out but will definitely do on our next visit. You could not ask for a more wonderful, helpful, courteous staff. We had the unfortunate experience of needing a car repair while out of town. The staff was able to direct us to a shop that got us right in and on our way. We can’t wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NealandLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

As the old song goes "Nothing Could Be Finer Than To Be In Carolina". And this is specially true when you stay at this wonderful Inn. My wife and I plus 2 other couples spent the weekend of May 14th & 15th at the Inn. We stay here at least two times each year. We are always amazed at the beauty of this location. Out back runs Jonathan Creek and the Inn has built a beautiful gazebo that has picnic tables and rocking chairs. Also there is a boardwalk from the gazebo to an overlook over the creek that also has rocking chairs. There are BBQ grills and a pit if you care to cook out. We did use the grills and the staff loaned us some utensils for our cookout that we had forgotten. The Staff - Keith, Alice, Wanda & Blake are what makes this Inn Superior. They absolutely go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. Don't be reluctant to ask any of these fine people to assist you with any of your needs, extra pillows or towels, soap or shampoo, directions, etc. The new heated indoor pool and the hot tub are great. Also, the Harrah's Casino is just over the hill in Cherokee. Can't wait until October when we will be going back for the Fall Leaf Season. You won't go wrong staying at this great Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay? The staff is great. The views of the mountains and the river that runs behind the motel is breath taking. There is a place out back with rocking chairs, hamock, and picnic tables. There is a hottub that is screened in that overlooks the rushing waters of the creek. It is absoutely beautfiul. All of the staff was helpful, when we checked in the lady came out of the office and showed up where our room was. Told us what the indoor pool and hot tub closed ( never have ever been told all that before at anywhere I have stayed. Thank You JONATHAN CREEK FOR MAKING OUR 15TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY VERY SPECIAL. SEE YOU SOON

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonya0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
643 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.4 mi away
Twinbrook Resort
Twinbrook Resort
#16 of 25 in Maggie Valley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing