We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
River Point Lodge(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Maggie Valley(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castlewood Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelowes Motel(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Brook Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
479
133
28
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
133
28
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchjonathan creekjoey's pancake househot tubpicnic tablesindoor poolrocking chairsplace to stayhardwood floorsboard gamesback porchfirst floorrushing watervisiting maggie valleywould definitely stay here againroom was clean and comfortablelove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 657 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My mom and I stayed at the Jonathan Creek for one night prior to going up to The Swag. We found it very nice, friendly, clean and quiet. We sat by the creek in the late afternoon and it was very relaxing. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeYogaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Room was well appointed, nice furnishings, didn't look like your typical chain hotel. Staff was friendly, and let us check in nearly 3 hours before standard check-in time. The hot tub overlooking the creek was relaxing, but I didn't think it was hot enough, and guests are not able to change the temperature. The heated pool area looked fairly new and was well kept. The recreation area along the creek was nice, several decks, with rocking chairs and swings. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only complaint were the towels, they were of rather poor quality, like something you would find at a motel 8, and they only provided 4 of them in the room. My girlfriend and I visited the outdoor hot tub, pool, and used the hot tub in our room, and in the morning, had to shower with a damp towel. I would recommend if you are going to be using their pool and outdoor hot tub that you request a few extra towels be placed in your room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpleakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

wonderful desk staff! If they didn't know the answer to our ?s they got on the phone and found the answer. They even had lighter fluid for our fire that wouldn't stay lit! We were trying to make smores at the grill by the creek. The rooms are very clean and comfortable too. Prices were very reasonable. We loved the gazeboa dn chairs at the back of the hotel where you could just sit and look/listen to the creek rushing by. Very relaxing sitting there with leaves falling :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmaxwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was our first stay at Jonathan Creek Inn ( the 4th stay for one of the couples with us) you couldn't ask for better. Stayed Oct. 22, 23, 2009
Very clean rooms with everything you could ask for.

We were with two other couples on our bikes to see the leaves changing and they were beautiful. The staff in the office really made you feel at home and welcomed, what a joy.

We definitely will go back.
C. Frost
Lexington, SC

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This place is clean, comfortable and has a very friendly staff. They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible; would definitely come back and recommend to others. Nice furnishings - this comment is from wife.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srq_foodiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews