We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Villa was great”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in Villa # 8. We arrived to a great start after a long trip. Desk attendant was very helpful. He was really busy when I made the reservationn but took the time to make sure I understood faxing the paperwork back. When we arrived, he was there as well. He was just as nice in person. He directed to us to the Villa #8 with easy, clear directions. He informed us the Hot Tub was cleaned and ready for our arrival. The house was cleaned and setup ready for our relaxation. We didn't know this was the busiest day of the year for them, Presidents Day, with the great snowfall as well. Nothing was out of place. I'll recommned Jonathan Creek to our friends and family and we are expecting to return this summer.

Room Tip: We treated ourselves to a villa, but the price was really not that bad for what we got. A house wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your villa. They are such a great value and sit in such a beautiful setting along the creek!
We look forward to your visiting with us again soon.
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review about us.
Jeff Smith
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    120
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
204
255
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our fourth yearly Family Snow Skiing Weekend to Maggie Valley and our second time to stay at the Jonathan Creek Villa Number 5.

Villa No. 5 is EXCELLENT!!!

There are so many wonderful things about it:
spotless
decorated so cabin charming
comfortable
every room (especially the kitchen) has everything you need!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
great fireplace
located so so so so close to the ski resort
beautiful beautiful mountain creek in backyard
great porch all the way around the cabin (with great gas grille on porch)
so so so family friendly
on and on and on.

Each year it has been such an honor to work with Alice and Keith at the front desk.

This past year - it was so difficult to finalize a family date that was satisfactory for the entire family. Alice was so personable and professional in working with us throughout the year to finally finalize at date - we made so many changes.
Alice is such an incredible asset to the Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas!!!!!!!
Alice is such an incredible ambassador for the City of Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Keith is such a gentleman - and was so helpful when we needed information.
Keith also is such an asset to the Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas.

Front desk staff is SO IMPORTANT!!!!!!!!!!!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas has the PERFECT front desk staff members in Alice and Keith.

For the first time - we met Wanda this year -- she was also very personal and professional.

OUR FAMILY HAD AN INCREDIBLE 2014 FAMILY SNOW SKIING WEEKEND AT
JONATHAN CREEK INN AND VILLAS - VILLA NO. 5 - we look forward to working with Alice and Keith on our reservations for 2015.

NOTE: Also - in 2013 our family received the most beautiful Christmas card from
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas - what a special Christmas thought.

Room Tip: Villa No. 5 is a perfect family/charming/mountain cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Wow, thanks so much for writing such a great review. We are truly fortunate to have Alice, Keith and Wanda as part of our extended family. They all contribute greatly to making The Jonathan Creek Inn a "special" place. The villas sure do make for an extra special vacation.
Thanks Again. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After reading rave reviews about the Jonathan Creek Inn, my husband and I decided to bring our two girls for a weekend visit. The reviews were right on as we found great hospitality, clean accommodations, and unique features at this Inn. We had a hotel room with a back screened-in porch overlooking Jonathan Creek. The indoor pool was just the right temperature- not cold like most hotels indoor pools. Our favorite feature was the screened-in hot tub for guests near the creek. Awesome for super chilly nights! We had some snow which was just what we were looking for! Close by is the Cataloochee Ski area. We drove up there and took in the fun atmosphere, and our girls had fun in the snow. My 6 year old said this was the best surprise trip ever! I have to agree. We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a back porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. We truly appreciate that you decided to stay with us and that we met your expectations. We all look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent one night here, in September 2013, on our road trip through the Blue Ridge and The Great Smokies. We were welcomed as soon as we stepped foot on the property. The people are very friendly and the check-in area is nice and clean....very inviting. The room was cozy and clean. Our room had a back door out to the creek. You can sit out on the beautiful wood deck by the creek on the comfortable wooden chairs and just listen to the sound of the creek....so very peaceful!. This was the first time we stayed at Jonathan Creek and Villas and we will be back. I wish our stay was longer...next time it will be. Thank you for your hospitality! I loved all the Fall decorations too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi,
Thanks for your wonderful review. Since your stay in September, we have made many upgrades to make your next stay even better. Marianne and I came up with the idea of decorating the town in 1998. Since then a large volunteer group gathers each year to decorate the 4 miles of Soco Rd. It makes the Fall season so much nicer.
We hope to see you again soon..but do stay longer!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I started the New Year off on the right track by coming back to Maggie Valley and staying at the Best Location in the Valley. We were really impressed with all of the new upgrades to the rooms since our last visit. The wood floors are beautiful and are super clean compared to carpet in rooms. Also, the room had new sinks and counter tops. Of course the grounds are still in fantastic condition. The gazebo, swings, grills on the Creek are always inviting. And the Great staff at this Inn continue to be amazing in providing for the Guests. When I was younger I traveled many Countries and locations in the U.S., and I have never been treated like family the way the folks here do. Can't say enough good things about The Jonathan Creek Inn. We also find that the local residents are super nice to the Tourists. The beauty of this area keeps us coming back. Will be coming back here again and again as long as I am able to travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dale and Shannon
It's always great when you guys come. Guests like you are why I can't get Alice to go
home! The best single thing about owning the Jonathan Creek Inn for the last 17 years are people like yourselves. It allows us to welcome our extended family back home!
Jeff, Alice and all of the staff here at the Jonathan Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent the best 5 days prior to New Years through the 2nd at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas in Maggie Valley, NC (12/29/13 - 1/2/14). We recalled that the Inn was cozy, clean, amenable, relaxing, and certainly was a must stay when we stayed here in January of 2009 and returned again in February 2009. On our return visit this past weekend, to rekindle memories of 09's Winter visits and skiing, we were warmly pleased. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, just right. The creek, the views, the cozy lodge, the service, the hot tub, the indoor pool, kids play ground, the architecturally designed decking is certainly a must to experience. We will always return to Jonathan Creek Inn and & Villas in Maggie Valley, NC.
Its location to fine dining, e.g. Hurley's, Joey's Pancake House, Chattahoochee Ski and Tubing is 'fantastic.'

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBLorenzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Wow, What a great review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
We're glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations that you had from your last
visit.

See you again soon!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn for one night in November. The inn had a very welcoming feel about it and seemed as though it would be a great place for families. In fact, they had already decorated for Christmas and the lobby had a home away from home feel to it. The staff was very friendly. In fact, they were in the process of renovating and although I did not request they do so, they upgraded me to a creekside room at no additional charge. My room was clean and comfortable. The rates were reasonable and I look forward to staying there again...hopefully, for more than just one night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi,
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the time you took to write a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to your new "home"
in the mountains soon.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Property: Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing