We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Jonathan's Creek Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there one night on our way to cabin destination near West Jefferson. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the setting was beautiful! We enjoyed sitting out by the creek. We will definitely stay again and will reserve a room with screened porch. I really did not want to leave here and hope to return when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsSwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks! We're glad you stopped in and spent a night with us!
We hope you do come back and spend that extra time with us next time!
A room by the creek will be waiting for you..
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 633 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this Inn with my parents and a friend. The heated pool was great, very clean and well designed. We also enjoyed the hot tub located next to the creek, also very clean. The rooms were great, Refrigerator, Microwave and wi fi. The room was also very clean and well decorated. The creek and gazebo were really nice. We cooked out on the grill next to the creek. This Inn is located in a great location. Joey's pancake house across the highway and Hurley's Restaurant next door. Found both of the locations to have excellent food and service, easy walk to both. The staff at this Inn are really nice, enjoyed talking with them. This Inn is well kept and all of the grounds are very clean. Even enjoyed talking with the other guests that were sitting outside. Nice family atmosphere. Can't say enough good things about Jonathan Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Screened in Porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WESER1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We found the staff friendly and the service excellent. We were especially pleased when, on finding out there were hurricane warnings in our home town, we were able to leave a day early without penalty. The sound of the stream outside our screened-in back porch we very relaxing and the gazebo was a great place for our group to get together at the end of the day. We will be looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20rtb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We loved having your group here. We were sorry to see you have to leave early, but ended up really happy that it all worked out for you back home. We look forward to seeing you next year if not before.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, great location with restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, rooms had refrigerators & microwaves, TV worked well. Behind the hotel was very charming with picnic tables & gazebo creek side. Hot tub was in good working order. The only complaint I had was the parking lot was small. I was there with a group of about 18 & the rooms were ready when we got there, we had to check out 1 day early due to weather & they were very cooperative & helpful. I would go back again & recommend it to anyone going to the Maggie Valley area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Sorry you had to leave early for tropical storm Karen! It sounds like you should have gotten through it OK. I wish there was something we could do about our parking lot being a little bigger.
We have pretty much used every inch we could. It always seems to work out though when we get a group in like yours that has trailers. We sure hope you come back next September with the group or sometime before. Late spring can be a phenomenal time here in the mountains.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jeff Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everything we wanted in a place near the Smokies: Nice clean room, friendly welcome - they even advised us about when to eat during off-season - convenient location. An added bonus is the deck and seating areas out back right on the creek. The deck actually overhangs the creek. It was a great place to relax at the end of the day. Price was great too. Decent restaurant right next door; great breakfast place across the street.

Room Tip: Some rooms have screened porches, which might be a plus in bug season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seecrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you come back and enjoy our beautiful creek and mountains soon!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Some things never change and at this Inn the things that haven't changed are; The Great Friendly Staff, The Super Clean Rooms, The Beautiful Grounds including the Creek behind the Inn and the Great Location. We stay here several times each year and have never had a problem of any type. You can always count on the Staff going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. From extra pillows and towels to loaning cooking gear to use at the BBQ area. Over the years we have stayed at many of the other motels, but now, we will not even come up without knowing that we have reservations at Jonathan Creek Inn. Stay here one time and you will fall in love with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We love having you stay with us!
Thanks!
Jeff, Alice and the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here....screened in porch rooms along the creek were great....room has everything you need...very clean! Left the door to porch open fell asleep to the sound of the creek. We didn't have but noticed rocking chairs near entry doors on most rooms...nice touch. Outdoor hot tub was great only room for 4 though....we did not use the pool but looked very nice and was heated. Management was more than nice...took the time to talk! Grounds were nice as well they were getting ready for the fall tourists. Let us park our motorcycles under awning. Only problem was the bathroom vent sounded like a jet taking off and patio cushions were not comfortable at all. Couple of restaurants close by but do not understand the high ratings TA give....Hurley's full service stays open till at least 9pm....service was terrible....matched the food. Joey's pancake house....service was great and fast....food ok nothing special....in fact we found the food in NC to be overpriced and not that great but we enjoyed riding the beautiful roads so we'll be back and definitely will be staying at Jonathan Creek Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgent026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We checked the bathroom fan after you left and replaced it. Hopefully it's a little quieter now. In late November we are starting some renovation work and some of the seating on the screened in porches will be replaced.
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy Joeys more. It's usually a pretty special breakfast place, especially when you consider how many people they serve every day.
We look forward to you returning.
Thanks again!!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
622 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
6.0 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing