We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOUD”

Frankie's Italian Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Classic Italian comfort food, homemade Items like Lasagna, Manncotti Marinara, Alfredo & Ragu. Classic Items Like Pizza & veal parmigana & marsala, Family owned & operated and serving since 1971
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is loud. The service was okay. We may have gotten a new server. The lasagna was delicious and the portion size was average. The lobster ravioli and the cheese ravioli was tasty but the portion was small, only five raviolis each. The food was tasty but overpriced for the amount received. Doubtful we will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jarheadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 886 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019

We were very disappointed in our dining experience. Restaurant was very loud. I had eggplant and the red sauce had very little flavor. Service was also very slow. After coming on trip advisor to write this review I am shocked looking at there pictures to see that they roast their red peppers without bothering to remove the produce stickers. We Wil not be back...

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
Thank jetsons222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for an early dinner. Husband had the lasagne and I had the seafood pescatore. Both were excellent and authentic. The tiramisu was outstanding. Friendly and attentive staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lorab108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

we went with some friends from out of town. the food was average. pasta comes with dish; would have preferred a vegetable. service was slow. the room that were in was REALLY loud.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mvsolar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant exceeded our expectations! My husband had Seafood Pescatore and I had Eggplant. Both cooked to perfection. The waitresses were attentive. An excellent dinner choice!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 58valerief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Italian Trattoria also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frankie's Italian Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing