We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”

Frankie's Italian Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Classic Italian comfort food, homemade Items like Lasagna, Manncotti Marinara, Alfredo & Ragu. Classic Items Like Pizza & veal parmigana & marsala, Family owned & operated and serving since 1971
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was part of a group of about 18 people so we ended up eating outside. As a result, I never saw the inside of the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the décor. The outdoor eating area was very nice though. I had a very nice linguine with white clam sauce - fresh clams and a lot of good garlic taste. Only one or two negatives. 1. Several in our party wanted the gnocchi, but they were out. 2. As an alternate, several in the [arty ordered the ravioli. Although it was good, two members of the group did not get the kind they ordered. 3. The meal was served with minestrone soup or a salad. The soup was included but the salad cost extra - really?

Other than that it was a very nice meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    161
    60
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wedding dinner”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was amazing and they made us feel warm and welcome full of congratulations. The staff was fabulous! We will be back next time we visit the Timberwolf Creek B&B

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kmich411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No complaints.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

No complaints. Probaly best (only) Italian Restaurtant in Maggie Valley. Service was fine & very friendly. Food was fine. They should have served herbed olive oil with the bread instead of butter. I'd go there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank QueenPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I'm picky especially with Italian food because I cook it well too. I appreciate eating where the chefs creativity inspires my cooking. Here you have fresh ingredients with perfection to detail. A great place to eat .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great good and reasonable prices. Friendly and attentive staff were abundant. Be sure to get reservations far in advance during a busy weekend, otherwise you will be waiting quite a while for a table. This places seems to always be busy!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Italian Trattoria also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frankie's Italian Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing