We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!”

Frankie's Italian Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Classic Italian comfort food, homemade Items like Lasagna, Manncotti Marinara, Alfredo & Ragu. Classic Items Like Pizza & veal parmigana & marsala, Family owned & operated and serving since 1971
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant that served pizza. A store owner recommended Frankie's, and boy was it great! We ordered the "MVP," Maggie Valley Pizza. It could not have been any more delicious!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ToeandFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    149
    54
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Food in Maggie Valley”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ran across this oasis in Maggie Valley on the way into the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Service was excellent and food was outstanding. Frankie is a Chef who relocated from Miami and has won several awards. I had the lunch chicken parmigiana and my wife enjoyed the eggplant marinara. Sauce on both entrees was excellent! With the outstanding bread, soup, drinks and tip the bill came to less than $30. Excellent lunch, reasonable portions and a rare surprise of relatively fine dining in Maggie Valley. We believe you will enjoy it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frankies”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We go there for the great food and the good service. If you want a good drink thats a place to go. The people that ownthe place and their staff are very nice and polite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOEY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in the Smokies”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Very professional and friendly staff. Great food. Great atmosphere. Something for everyone even Vegans.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Ge0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFayette, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Maggie Valley NC isn't a touring paradise. It's off season in the winter so you can imagine that there's very little if anything going on other than some tubing and snow skiing. Seasonal down times in such a small community are also accompanied by local business owners reducing their operating hours and for those of us playing in the snow, it can mean difficulty finding something to eat for any given meal. We happened upon this establishment after driving the main road for awhile wondering if the buzzards were going to descend upon us. Having owned a small Italian eatery for a few years, I can appreciate the hard work and the love that goes in to food and the business itself. Frankie's is an absolute GEM. It's an oasis in a nearly barren desert. I don't say this simply because they happened to be open, but because of the incredible service and the tasteful menu with robust flavors. Our portions were far more than enough and we even returned for a second visit, bringing several others that couldn't make the first. When you walk in, the waiting area has accolades, articles, and photos on the wall that prepare you for the feast that lies in store. I could go on and on, but take a look at the photos and when you come, bring your appetites and the whole family. The dining room was tastefully decorated and the restrooms were spotless. Our servers and attendants were so gracious and the hostess met us with a big smile both times. This is one stop you'll be glad you made.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltruth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Italian Trattoria also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frankie's Italian Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing