We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly mountain hide away”
other travelers have booked this property
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View! View from every room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View!
View from every room.
Full kitchen/dining area.
Enjoy the view while sitting in the cozy cabin with all the amentities of home.
Woodburning fireplace and comfy seating.
Have dinner on the deck and a dip in the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Sit in the rocking chairs and take in the view.
Enjoy a BBQ while soaking in the Hot Tub.
View from the private master deck.
Guest Bedroom with private bathroom.  42' Flat Screen TV.
Guest Bathroom with Shower/Tub combo.
Master Bedroom with Private Deck and Bathroom. 42' Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo.
Another Great View from the deck
Snow on the Deck. Christmas 2010.
Brrr
Another view from the Master Bedroom deck.
End of Road Privacy.
Rare Visitors to Bella Vista.  Bella Vista in the background. March 2015.
Are you looking at me?  Elk visiting Bella Vista in March 2015.
What a view!
View from the hot tub early October
One of the many visitors at Bella Vista.
Tulips in Bloom at Bella Vista - April
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey W
2 reviews
“Perfect pet-friendly mountain hide away”
Reviewed November 9, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

This cabin was absolutely what we were looking for. Suffering from food allergies we tend to cook all our meals and the kitchen here had everything we could ever need. The hot tub and view were to die for, especially being able to wake up to the spectacular view. Our dogs were thrilled with all the birds and squirrels they could see through all the glass windows. And it was a short drive to the amazing blue ridge parkway for some hiking and the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Highly recommend renting this cabin!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2018
Hi Stacey,

We are so thrilled to hear you loved Bella Vista. I am glad you found everything you needed in the kitchen as I try to think of everything a guest would need to cook a great meal. I hope you can return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy Mar...
1 review
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent my husband’s birthday week at Bella Vista. It lives up to its name. Everything was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. We enjoyed the austere beauty of the winter mountains and sitting by the fire sipping wine in such a tranquil setting. The attention to detail and lovely bird motif were especially appealing. I would also love to visit during the fall.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workaholi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love at first sight!”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Bella Vista lived up to all the rave reviews. Pictures do the view from the deck absolutely zero justice. Breathtaking views!! Even though we had some crisp mornings during our Thanksgiving week stay, I thoroughly enjoyed my quiet coffee time with the chickadees every morning. Lisa has the home stocked with EVERY necessity you could want during your stay. All bed linens & towels are of high quality (no after bath towel scratches). One amenity that is often overlooked is the exterior lighting. This home has great exterior lighting! Anyone who has stayed in a mountainside home with poor exterior/driveway lighting can appreciate this. We are looking forward to many return trips to Bella Vista!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thank so much for the kind review. We really try hard to make sure our guest have the comforts of home and the cabin feels safe and inviting. We are looking forward to having you return for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie A
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Ideal pet-friendly mountain cabin for small family”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Bella Vista cabin was very well named because the location and views were simply beautiful. The cabin was very well maintained, clean, and had all the comforts of home. The linens were plentiful and of good quality. The showers had good water pressure. The two bedrooms and the adjoining bathrooms were perfect for our family of three plus we were allowed to take Maggie May, our Boston Terrier, with us (she is part of the family too). Lisa, the owner, was very easy to work with. We hope to stay here again when we visit Maggie Valley.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We strive to keep the cabin clean and well maintained for all our guest and even the fur babies. We have to agree that the view is one of the many favorites things about Bella Vista. We hope you can return again as we have many, many repeat guest. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“tranqulity and relaxation”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family ,my husband and two kids had a such great experience of staying
Bella Vista cabin in Maggie valley. the cabin has everything what we need to stay
for vacation. it feels like we are staying at home. I was even able to find a screw driver for my boys toy for battery changes. also it was so quiet place sometimes
we needed to curve our enthusiasm. but the best of all was a nice clean hot tube in
a mountain view deck and a glass of cold beer ! :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
We were so happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay at Bella Vista. We agree that the peacefulness and the mountain view equal tranquility. We keep the pilsners in the freeze so guest like you can enjoy a nice cold beer while soaking in the hot tub.

Many Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8881VTde...
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All that we had hoped for and more!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Every thing you need......right at hand. Didn't pack it? No problem. Didn't know you needed it, but do, no problem. Lisa, you have thought of everything and even have some back ups! I didn't dare pull out the bath scales though! I know that we have eaten our way through this trip. We've been to Maggie Valley a few times though and needed to add to our eateries list. Waynesville is a short drive and a foodies heaven! The Sweet Onion, Chefs Table, just to name a couple! You want to stay close by? Again! NO PROBLEM! Frankie's is a stones throw away and some of the best food you will experience. Still searching for "the ultimate" chicken fried steak though!
Did I mention the view from this amazing cabin? We came for the color and we're not disappointed. Thank you Lisa for a most enjoyable experience. Can hardly wait for next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Keep in mind that I am a professional organizer, kitchen a bit overwhelming
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review. I am glad you found everything you needed. The view is amazing we we just love how Bella Vista is tucked in at the end of the private road. It looks like your picture was taken from the deck with the clouds below the cabin. Watch our calendar for next year as we do book up months in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The three "R's": Retreat, Relax, Renew.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely perch-- love the bird motif! After a tiny bit of difficulty finding the place (because there's no GPS instruction for "go straight up!"), we found a truly beautiful view and a comfortable home from which to enjoy it. We wish we hadn't had a conference to attend; would have much preferred to have lifted our eyes unto the hills for our week away. Very pleasant escape.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for the review. We hope you can visit again and enjoy your time enjoying the amazing view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing