We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranqulity and relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View! View from every room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View!
View from every room.
Full kitchen/dining area.
Enjoy the view while sitting in the cozy cabin with all the amentities of home.
Woodburning fireplace and comfy seating.
Have dinner on the deck and a dip in the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Sit in the rocking chairs and take in the view.
Enjoy a BBQ while soaking in the Hot Tub.
View from the private master deck.
Guest Bedroom with private bathroom.  42' Flat Screen TV.
Guest Bathroom with Shower/Tub combo.
Master Bedroom with Private Deck and Bathroom. 42' Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo.
Another Great View from the deck
Snow on the Deck. Christmas 2010.
Brrr
Another view from the Master Bedroom deck.
End of Road Privacy.
Rare Visitors to Bella Vista.  Bella Vista in the background. March 2015.
Are you looking at me?  Elk visiting Bella Vista in March 2015.
What a view!
View from the hot tub early October
One of the many visitors at Bella Vista.
Tulips in Bloom at Bella Vista - April
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“tranqulity and relaxation”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family ,my husband and two kids had a such great experience of staying
Bella Vista cabin in Maggie valley. the cabin has everything what we need to stay
for vacation. it feels like we are staying at home. I was even able to find a screw driver for my boys toy for battery changes. also it was so quiet place sometimes
we needed to curve our enthusiasm. but the best of all was a nice clean hot tube in
a mountain view deck and a glass of cold beer ! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
We were so happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay at Bella Vista. We agree that the peacefulness and the mountain view equal tranquility. We keep the pilsners in the freeze so guest like you can enjoy a nice cold beer while soaking in the hot tub.

Many Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All that we had hoped for and more!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Every thing you need......right at hand. Didn't pack it? No problem. Didn't know you needed it, but do, no problem. Lisa, you have thought of everything and even have some back ups! I didn't dare pull out the bath scales though! I know that we have eaten our way through this trip. We've been to Maggie Valley a few times though and needed to add to our eateries list. Waynesville is a short drive and a foodies heaven! The Sweet Onion, Chefs Table, just to name a couple! You want to stay close by? Again! NO PROBLEM! Frankie's is a stones throw away and some of the best food you will experience. Still searching for "the ultimate" chicken fried steak though!
Did I mention the view from this amazing cabin? We came for the color and we're not disappointed. Thank you Lisa for a most enjoyable experience. Can hardly wait for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Keep in mind that I am a professional organizer, kitchen a bit overwhelming
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review. I am glad you found everything you needed. The view is amazing we we just love how Bella Vista is tucked in at the end of the private road. It looks like your picture was taken from the deck with the clouds below the cabin. Watch our calendar for next year as we do book up months in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The three "R's": Retreat, Relax, Renew.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely perch-- love the bird motif! After a tiny bit of difficulty finding the place (because there's no GPS instruction for "go straight up!"), we found a truly beautiful view and a comfortable home from which to enjoy it. We wish we hadn't had a conference to attend; would have much preferred to have lifted our eyes unto the hills for our week away. Very pleasant escape.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for the review. We hope you can visit again and enjoy your time enjoying the amazing view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ B
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Gorgeous views all the comforts of home and a hot tub make this cabin a winner!”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are looking for a cabin destination in the Smokey Mountains or near Asheville, I would highly recommend Bella Vista. The Cabin was clean and well stocked and the views were amazing. The hot tub was ready to go on arrival and the fireplace was prepped with a starter log. There is a deck off of the living room and another deck off of the Master bedroom and both have great views. You can relax in the hot tub and enjoy the serenity of the mountains or sit by a fire inside. The cabin is about a thirty five minute drive to Asheville and about 30-35 minutes to Smokey Mountain national park and Blue Ridge Parkway. There is also a ski resort about ten minutes away (closed during my trip) and a casino in Cherokee--though gambling is not my thing--about twenty minutes away. The owner responded promptly both to the booking request and to all other inquiries.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thanks Gary for your nice review. We really try to keep the cabin stocked with necessities. The cabin is in a great location and co convenient to everything. I have to agree that sitting on the deck and taking in the view is one of my favorite things to do. Please let us know if we can accomodate you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Vista is Everything You Want in a Cabin and More!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to Bella Vista was everything we wanted and more! We just adore Nature and the views when you walk into the front door are Breathtaking! These gorgeous views are seen from almost every room in the cabin! The cabin is immaculate (which is very important to us!) and has absolutely everything you need to immediately feel right at home! Lisa really did think of Everything to make her guests comfortable! We appreciated that so much! It even has a Sleep Number Bed in the Master Bedroom! The wi-fi/internet worked fantastic, which was great for researching real estate in the area and/or planning your day. The cabin is decorated perfectly with an adorable Bird Motif. I just loved it! We certainly did not want to leave! Our stay at Bella Vista was so peaceful and quiet (just what we needed!). We enjoyed the Hot Tub and watching the daily visits from the adorable Chickadees and also the silly squirrel who tried his best to get something from every feeder! Ha! Ha! We also saw several wild turkeys! Maybe next time we will see the Hummingbirds and a Deer! The cabin is conveniently located and there are so many fun things to do in NC that were not too far away. Then you get to come back to this amazingly peaceful, private little getaway all to yourselves! :-) We hope to return asap! Thank you Lisa for sharing your Beautiful Cabin with us! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking Views, Has Everything you need, Private and Very Clean!
Liked least: Difficult to make any changes once cabin is booked and paid for, Driveway is a bit challenging
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Thank you so much for the nice review, Lauren. We enjoyed having you and your husband as our guest. We hope you can return and become one of our many returning guest.

Warm regards,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann...
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful serene location and accommodations”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cabin had beautiful views from living room, master bedroom and deck. Very relaxing and quiet. Kitchen had everything we needed. Nicely furnished, Sleep # bed in master bedroom. Road was blacktopped, but twisty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
920brenda...
Madison, Georgia
1 review
“This is the place for a peaceful trip to the mountains, and what a view!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We came for a quiet get away with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were very satisfied with the location and were not disappointed. The hot tub on the deck over-looking the mountain was wonderful. There were many good places to eat. The cabin is very clean and well organized. It had everything we wanted. It was a great weekend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing