We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
view of side porch overlooking the creek Welcome Bear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
view of side porch overlooking the creek
Welcome Bear
Homemade cookies and fresh flowers to welcome you
lower deck with trees growing thru it over the creek and looking into the woods
Blue Ridge Parkway
Cataloochee Ski Area
Views from The blue ridge parkway
Fall Valley Color
Smoky Mountain Winter
Motorcycles on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Have a safe trip
side view Creek 'n Woods II
Creek 'n Woods II
welcome bear on the front porch
dining area next to the kitchen
kitchen with bar seating
kitchen area looking into dining area
downstairs bath and laundry room
downstairs king bedroom
great room with 1 sofa sleeper
fireplace in great room
2 twins in the loft
books, games and puzzles in the loft
queen bedroom on the second floor
lower light deck over the creek
side porch
picnic table on side porch
lower lighted deck over the creek
hot tub and grill at back of the cabin
lower deck seating over the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen M
1 review
“Great vacation spot!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great and charming place to stay. Right in town and close to the slopes. Perfect cabin setup with beautiful views and decks by the creek with a hot tub that everyone enjoyed. The house is basically fully stocked which was so nice, we just brought groceries and our clothes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12345juan...
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than we expected”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great place to stay. Everything you need is provided except the steaks to cook on the grill and you will need some clothes but that's about all, because the owners have thought of everything else. You are going to love the: beds,porches,TVs, hot tub and deck at the creek. Go enjoy

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
precious1...
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
“I love this place”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Knapko's are the best. The homemade cookies Sue makes are delicious. The house itself is beautiful and quiet. Every one in Maggie Valley great you with warm hearts. I wish my family and I could have
stayed much longer. It really is a great getaway

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay L
Monrovia, Indiana
1 review
“Our stay at Creek n Woods II was perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The setting was amazing, with trees all around, and a creek running below. Tom and Sue's personal touch was evident, from the personal tour and homemade cookies, to the birthday cake and "at home" feeling throughout every room. The cabin had everything we needed to be comfortable, and the hot tub was so refreshing. Our only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. I would definitely recommend Creek n Woods as a perfect vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick one, but the setting was just so relaxing.
Liked least: Internet was a little slow, but not really a priority on vacation.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all good
Liked least: the loft bedroom needs some privacy features added especially when not with family
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bill56689
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“One of the best and nicest places we ever stayed at.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tom met us at the local fire station and escorted us to the home, just to be sure that it was every thing it was advertised it was. It certainly
was and than some. The babble running brook made it so peaceful, needles to say we even sleep with the widows open.

We hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and cool and quite
Liked least: ?????
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing