We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Smokies”
other travelers have booked this property
Creek 'n Woods III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Creek 'n Woods III
Driveway Greeter
hot tub and back side of cabin near the waterfall
Night time on the hot tub deck !!!
Smoky Mountain Winter
Fall Valley Color
Motorcycles on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Blue Ridge Parkway
Have a safe drive
waterfall off the back of the cabin
Creek 'n Woods III
driveway at cabin
front porch
welcome bear and front porch
fully stocked kitchen
kitchen area
dining area off kitchen
living room
king bedroom on first floor
twin beds in loft
loft view
queen bedroom second floor
living room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kauai13
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Smokies”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed staying at the Creek 'n Woods III. We were warmly met by Tom and Sue, the owners who were eager to show us their warm, comfortable home. The home was equipped with everything you could possible need including cooking spices etc. Sue had a cookie jar filled with wonderful cookies, nice flowers from the garden and a nice bottle of wine to celebrate our time together. We especially enjoyed the waterfall in the backyard and the jacuzzi with complete privacy. Having the Smokey Mountains and fire flies dancing in the evening was heaven.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purpldrag...
1 review
“Greatest vacation we have had in years”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We would highly recommend Creek n Woods. The cabin was so nice, with plenty of room, clean and comfortable. Hope to go again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasko P
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome!!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I cannot rave enough about Tom and Sue, their cottage, and the tranquility of our visit. From the time of our booking the communication was always perfect. They met us and guided us to the cottage and showed us everything we needed to know. The house was immaculate! Clean clean clean. Well stocked of all necessities and the privacy was much appreciated. Tom and Sue took time out after we invited them for coffee and we exchanged stories of life, the area, and they helped us plan our stay of what to expect. Never got a chance to use the hot tub since we were always out and about but it was there already heated up when we got there. Overall I couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, hosts
Liked least: Hours of restaurants, food quality
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley M
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
“Fantastic beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great! Clean, beautifully decorated, more than well stocked. All 6 guests were impressed.
fresh flowers and fresh baked cookies awaited us, along with a bottle of wine for my sis and her husband who were celebrating their 13th anniversary. The only drawback was that our trip was too short!! Tom & Sue seem like personal friends now! Thanks for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: I would have preferred it not be as high up.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro nc
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing