We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our first trip visiting Misty Creek Log Cabins. I have to say we absolutely enjoyed our stay! We stayed in the one bedroom cabin. It was cozy, clean and warm. The cabin had all the necessary amenities to make our stay easy and comfortable. We enjoyed cooking out on the attached grill on the deck over looking Misty Creek. Bob our host was so nice, he made sure our stay was a rememberable one. And yes the warm brownies was a nice touch to our wonderful weekend. We would highly recommend Misty Creek Log Cabins for just a weekend get away or an extended vacation.

Michael & Chanda

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melleruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our stay at Misty Creek and are just as pleased with the hospitality Bob has provided as we were the 1st year we visited. Just sitting and talking with Bob is an absolute joy! He always has a funny story or two to tell and we really enjoy that. The brownies are still as wonderful as the 1st batch (don't know his secret) but they are great! On our 1st night this time it was well after dark when we arrived and Bob so kindly turned on the lights on the porch and inside to provided us with plenty of light to get in safely. This past trip provided us with good cool and sunny weather and we look forward to going back for another visit soon!

Room Tip: Porch with rocking chairs always a pleasant and peaceful place to relax and hummingbirds that freque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Bob's website has a description of the cabin, which is what first attracted us. The description is good-but the cabin is far better than the description! The cabin was so clean you could eat off the floors. And it is in such good physical condition both inside and out it looks like it was built within the last couple of years. There is a creek running along the back and we spent a lot of time sitting on the large wraparound deck just listening to the sound of water flowing while rocking in chairs. Trees surround the cabin which help keep it cool-we didn't use the air conditioner the entire trip, which was in July.

This was an extremely relaxing trip and Bob is a gracious host. He even provided with a plate of brownies upon arrival and they were scrumptious. Will we be back?? You bet!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TENN_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited the cabin again for my birthday weekend and had a wonderful time! You can't ask for a better host than Bob. He's an extremely friendly guy and will bend over backwards to make your stay with him the best it can possibly be. The cabin was perfect, just as it was before, and so were the brownies (by the way Bob, the new recipe is great!) We will definitely be returning here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindibearFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very quite hidden away community that has the peacefulness we are looking for to just relax from our day to day busy life back home. Bob is always concerned about our comfort and very informative on activities in and around Maggie Valley that might be of interest to us. He is always warm and hospitable when we visit and always concerned about our comfort during our stay. We try to go up to Maggie Valley every year on our anniversary and we always make our reservations at Misty Creek for this time away! Bob always bakes us fresh brownies and my husband and I always look forward to and enjoy this special treat! His cabins are always fresh and clean and he offers clean fresh linens on a daily basis. It's nice to have a regular place to go that we know will be as comfortable as being in our own home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The first time we visited Misty Creek Log Cabins it was like we had found a "little piece of heaven". The cabins and property are so quaint and have a very relaxing atomosphere. I love to sit in the rockers on the porch and read and listen to the sounds of nature. It is especially nice going to sleep in the room and hearing either the stream or the night sounds outdoors. We are very picky about rooms being clean and we rate these cabins "above excellent" in that respect. Bob makes you feel right at home and even bakes delicious brownies for his guest!. He takes great pride in making your visit a memorable one by being there quickly if you need anything. Our first visit was in June of 2002 and we made our 9th visit in October of 2011 and will be going back many more times. The location is secluded, wooded and has a lot of trees and is located off the main road in Maggie Valley but yet is a very short drive to the shopping and restaurants. You will love the "Lil Cabins in the Woods" on the quiet side of the mountain!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelers154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Can't beat this place!! Relax, unwind, read a book, just sit and enjoy the sounds of nature in rocking chairs of porch practically on top of the Misty Creek stream! Life does not get much better than this! My wife & I have stayed in Bob's cabins at least once per year for over 7 years and each time they are just as clean, sparkling and comfortable as when he first opened! The fresh baked brownies hot out of the oven cannot be duplicated - they are "unique" to him and his hospitality. Be sure he knows if you are celebrating any special occasion. Location is perfect close to the main road of Maggie Valley, but far enough away that all you hear are the sounds of nature.

Room Tip: All are equally great and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandyAndy7055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twinbrook Resort
Twinbrook Resort
#17 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekwood Village Resort
Creekwood Village Resort
#6 of 21 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Creek Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Creek Log Cabins

Address: 65 Nottingham Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8758
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $137 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Misty Creek Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Misty Creek Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing