We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to celebrate a birthday”

Legends Sports Grill
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Maggie Valley
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and are on a birthday road trip and just wanted to spend a simple fun night for my birthday! The staff at Legends made it so!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    148
    63
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Been to Legends several times now and never get disappointed. One of my favorites is the corn fritters for an appetizer. Staff is always friendly. Motorcycle access.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flatbroke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar fare and lots of tvs”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have had lunch here several times. Great burgers, wings, fries, and cold beer. The kids liked the hot dogs too. Great for a quick lunch or hanging out and watching the game.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank danonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“$18 for a burger and two beers. Not including tip. No atmosphere”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my first review ever. Normally I don't sweat the small stuff, but when a tablespoon side of ranch dressing is $.99 it doesn't take long for it to add up. Tv's do not an atmosphere make, and the service wasn't good either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinkergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Great Place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is one of my go to places in the area. I too used to live near Charlotte, and Uptown is an ok place for food; but I would rather pay a couple of bucks more for a better burger at Legands. The Joker Burger is genius on a bun! A nice thick burger with cheese, bacon, and the most brain twisting addition of all: PEANUT BUTTER! It takes your brain a few seconds to "get it" but the combo of flavor is out of the world! The French Dip is one of the best around, thick cut prime rib and a very tasty Au juis. The beer selection is large and well thought out as well. The mocha stout is a great pairing with the Joker.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Sports Grill also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Legends Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing