We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maggie Valley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Pizza and a Beer”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite, decided on the #1 Maggie Valley special pizza....basically an everything pizza. Very cheesy and delicious, crust is medium but cooked in a brick oven so delicious and chewy. Beer was cold, service great and a tiki bar outside as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LMCMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019

We stopped here because we were not really sure where to eat in Maggie Valley and saw that the reviews were good. We were pleasantly surprised at just how good it was! The staff was great, the food was good and the prices were very reasonable. And, according to my husband, they have the absolute coldest beer any where!!! We ate there twice while in town and would eat there again in a heartbeat should we return to Maggie Valley!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pbm686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

This restaurant not only has good food and reasonable prices, but the owner and his staff are warm and caring! We ate here 3 times in 9 days. Once for lunch, once on Sunday morning for brunch, and another time in the evening when there was live piano music and a super female singer. Dancing, even! The food was perfect each time.
Homemade salad dressings too which I love. My husband loved their fried chicken and there was a buffet bar too with other choices as well. Mike, the owner, was right there on premises, overseeing his servers, so that all is just right. And it was! We are older and have been around a while, so we know and appreciate nice people and good quality food. We even met some of the locals who were eating there and they say thumbs up to this place, so the truth is out. Maggie Valley is a lovely place to visit and we will return as quickly as time permits. You go, Rendezvous!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank maureen1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

This restaraunt is outstanding. Words can't say enough. Food is delicious. Had steak, southern fried chicken, garlic potatoes, salad. All was delicious, chicken was fresh and tasty. Steaks were cooked just as we requested. Jimmy Hendrix our waiter was outstanding. He was friendly, and very attentive. The restaraunt and restrooms were super clean. Highly recommended. To me the best place in Maggie Valley to eat.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank KennethT278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

After seeing numerous rave reviews we decided to try this establishment while out for a motorcycle ride. Not really sure what all the excitement is about.
The hotel that houses this restaurant is run down looking and in desperate need of some TLC. The restaurant is about the same. The inside resembles a school cafeteria with a bar. The facilities are outdated and run down looking.
The staff was friendly and courteous. The food was average and I would be very surprised if the chicken tenders were "hand-breaded" as advertised. The portion was filling and the price was reasonable, but the taste was.... eh.
Next trip to Maggie Valley, we'll try somewhere else. We suggest you do also.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank joeknows263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing