We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maggie Valley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Late night options in Maggie Valley”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

After spending the day in Asheville we made our way back to our hotel in Maggie Valley and then wanted to grab dinner. It seemed like quite a few of the local places closed early but we had read that Rendezvous was open until 11pm so we went there. Waiter was very friendly and suggested these wings for an appetizer. Very saucy but delicious. We had the fish sandwich and a burger and both were good and affordable. Lots of local characters coming in to the bar area made it entertaining. :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank starchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2019

Their Fried chicken is some of the best around. Ate there July 3 for the rib buffet. Ribs were over cooked and dry, but the chicken, shrimp, barq, & vegetables were very good

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward111213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Even though we have had a condo nearby for four years, we had never eaten here until two sets of friends were raving about it. We tried it this evening and we were very pleased. The fried chicken is unbelievable; the Italian green beans were also very good. Great service! A bit lacking in atmosphere, but - hey - who cares when the food and service are good??

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 810jamesw810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

I've been coming to Maggie Valley for years for years. Liked it so much I retired here. Rendezvous is some of the best food in the valley. Absolutely the best service and prices. Great bar and in the summer a second bar out next to the pool with free entertainment on the weekends.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you Mitch. We like the fact that the locals are our best customers. Helps us with all the folks visiting us here in Maggie. It is Tiki time here on the cool corner in Maggie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

The other pizza restaurants we wanted to try were closed, so we decided to try this restaurant. Soggy crust, way too much cheese, and minuscule slivers of toppings. Didn’t keep the leftovers. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TrudyP602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

We are sorry you were not happy with your pizza. We wish you would of let us know, we could have fixed anything to make you happy. We pride our selves on great reviews on things like our pizza. Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing