We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maggie Valley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Food, Great Food, Great Prices”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

I've been coming to Maggie Valley for years for years. Liked it so much I retired here. Rendezvous is some of the best food in the valley. Absolutely the best service and prices. Great bar and in the summer a second bar out next to the pool with free entertainment on the weekends.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you Mitch. We like the fact that the locals are our best customers. Helps us with all the folks visiting us here in Maggie. It is Tiki time here on the cool corner in Maggie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

The other pizza restaurants we wanted to try were closed, so we decided to try this restaurant. Soggy crust, way too much cheese, and minuscule slivers of toppings. Didn’t keep the leftovers. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TrudyP602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

We are sorry you were not happy with your pizza. We wish you would of let us know, we could have fixed anything to make you happy. We pride our selves on great reviews on things like our pizza. Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We were there June 10th. This place is a hidden treasure ! Fantastic service by our server, Jimmy Hendrix! He recommended the fried mushrooms and, WOW, they were so tender and juicy. The fried chicken was fried to perfection and tender and juicy as well. Every order I saw coming out of the kitchen looked absolutely delish ! I can not say enough about the food and our wonderful server. Do not miss a chaance to eat here while visiting, but get there early as the locals tend to file in and fill up the place.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

We will let Jimmy know how pleased you all are. Our fried chicken is the best, so is our hamburger steaks.
We thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

what a great dining experience! there was a tiki bar out back by the pool that we chose to sit at while we visited. the atmosphere was very laid back- there was a band of a chic that reminded me of janis joplin. the food was priced at a very good rate and was out of this world! we will for sure dine here again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Manager at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

It is the time of year our Tiki Bar is open. Tuesday through Friday open at 3 pm. Saturday and Sunday open by noon. If it is raining please come join us inside for a great meal. We do Bands at the Tiki most Friday and Saturday nights from 6pm to 9pm, and Sunday from 3pm to 6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Every time we are in Waynesville NC we always eat there several times and the food and service is always great. Had a really good buffet there Mothers day! I really can't ever remember having a bad meal there.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsj51047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Manager at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to give each customer the best food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing