We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maggie Valley
Post
Inbox
Search

“we loved this spot!”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

what a great dining experience! there was a tiki bar out back by the pool that we chose to sit at while we visited. the atmosphere was very laid back- there was a band of a chic that reminded me of janis joplin. the food was priced at a very good rate and was out of this world! we will for sure dine here again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Manager at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

It is the time of year our Tiki Bar is open. Tuesday through Friday open at 3 pm. Saturday and Sunday open by noon. If it is raining please come join us inside for a great meal. We do Bands at the Tiki most Friday and Saturday nights from 6pm to 9pm, and Sunday from 3pm to 6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

Every time we are in Waynesville NC we always eat there several times and the food and service is always great. Had a really good buffet there Mothers day! I really can't ever remember having a bad meal there.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsj51047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Manager at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to give each customer the best food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We found this place our first night in Maggie Valley. When we arrived we were greeted right away and got a table with no problem. Everything on the menu look so good I had a hard time deciding what I wanted. I got the BBq sampler it came with pulled pork and ribs. It was perfect! My husband got fish he said it was awesome. The staff is more than awesome! They were very busy when we arrived out drinks stayed full and the kept apologizing about our food taken longer than expected it was well worth the wait! I will most definitely be back. I personally think alot of other restaurants should take a lesson from you in customer service!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. Most all of our food is made to order fresh from the kitchen. We are sorry for the delay in getting the food out but as you noted, it is worth the wait.
Look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

I’ve eaten here a time or to so we were in the area and tried it again. I was disappointed to find out that they don’t have the salad bar every night. The chicken tenders were very good and the salad was crisp. The calzone was huge and I was told it was delicious. The kitchen made a special order for our gluten-free friend and it was prepared as she requested. The onion rings were homemade and good. We had leftovers because the servings were so large. We were there early and it wasn’t crowded and our waitress was good and attentive. We’ll be back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 302lindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thank you for a great review. Sorry, we serve the salad bar Wednesday through Saturday nights and Sunday from 11 am till close. Our Southern style chicken tenders are fresh made to order. As for gluten-free we do what we can to help make every customer happy they came. Thanks again and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We visited family and and to this restaurant because it is their "go to" place on Thursday nights. There was free entertainment provided by a very talented duo of Angie Derrick Toomey and Steve on the keyboards. Food was good and staff was friendly. A "happening" place to be if you want to enjoy good music and food.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Yes, Thursday nights here at the Vous are fun. Please remember to call ahead for reservations.
Piano man and Angie are sure to find a song you will like and sing to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing