We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, casual dining.”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Good food, casual dining. Service was excellent. Went out of their way to treat us well. Hope to go back there next year. Thank you very much.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 281calvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We went to Rendezvous while visiting Maggie Valley. The portions are very generous. We ordered fried mushrooms for an appetizer. We weren't expecting such a large order. They were good but could have stayed in the fryer a bit longer. After so many mushrooms we weren't that hungry for a big meal. We ordered pizza which was just average. Would we go back next time we're in Maggie Valley? Probably not.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dixiegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Stopped by on a Sunday afternoon for lunch and a drink. Had seen the reviews. We sat at the bar. Seemed like a place that locals hang out in and saw some interesting characters. It is attached to an old hotel on the main drag in Maggie Vally. The food was tasty and the bar tender seemed to be enjoying himself talking with the locals. After we ate, we walked around the hotel and found a lively Tiki Bar in back with music and food being served. Sat for a while and just people watched. Interesting crowd .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mountainmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We used to love to go to Rendezvous but the past two times we have ordered take out, we have been disappointed to say the least. I always order nachos with chicken. Somehow they always forget to put chicken on but don't forget to charge me for it. The second time they did manage to put a chicken bone underneath the nachos but that was the only form of chicken I received. I won't be ordering from there anymore.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My family and I ended up at this restaurant just by chance. We were traveling through on I-40 northward and there was a bad wreck which had traffic backed up for hours. We chose to get off at the Maggie Valley exit for US 276 in an attempt to find somewhere for lunch while the traffic and the accident cleared. There is NO WHERE TO STOP AND EAT on that stretch of road until you get to the red light / intersection with highway 19. There on the right corner was this place attached to a hotel so we stopped to check it out. It was a great find !! We had pizza which we and my kids all enjoyed. The bartender was very nice and spoke to us. He and our waiter and another local man gave us helpful advice about taking another scenic route around the accident and traffic and bypassing I-40 all together !! They sent us on a route called the "Rattler" route (HWY 209 north from Waynesville,NC) very nice scenic route but very crooked yet so worth the drive. We had a nice lunch stop here and enjoyed the talk and advice from the men who work here. Also, the lady running the hotel side was also very friendly and helpful as well. Good place to stop and check out if you are on this stretcher of road or in Maggie Valley, NC :) :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jwmcrazynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing