We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing service!”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Amy our Bartender took great care of us!! The food is always amazing!! The best Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich I have ever eaten!! Love their pizza, fried chicken, chicken tenders, bacon wrapped bbq shrimp, buffalo chicken tortizzas......would highly recommend this place!

Thank RubyRed1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for the great review!! You have tried several items from our varied menu and sounds like you have some favorites!! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This is a favorite! We love Amy & all the staff at the vous! Best pizza, baked spaghetti, fried chicken... you name it! It's all good with a fabulous staff to make a great experience!

Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

WOW...the "BEST" around!! What a great compliment, thank you! One of my favorite dishes is our baked spaghetti with italian sausage and onions, go glad you agree. We will certainly share your great review with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Great food and service at the Rendezvous last night. My friends and I visited and tried lots of different things. I love the ceasar salad and pizza. Chicken tenders are great too. We will be back!

Thank rollwrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

So pleased you and your friends enjoyed your meal. From your picture it looks like our white pizza with pepperoni added....we agree YUM!!! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Have been several times to eat at the bar. Food is usually great but the bartender, I believe her name is Amy, always makes me feel like I and my guests are an annoyance to her. Never smiles at us, but I watch her smile at other customers. Acts aggravated when asked questions. She does not do this to patrons I've noticed. I really loved coming here but probably won't be back for a while if ever because honestly, who wants to go hang out somewhere that they feel unwelcome? Friendly bartenders are a must!

1  Thank sadie234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

We apologize you felt staff was unwelcoming. We appreciated each and every customer and again apologize you felt otherwise. We will continue to work on staff training as our bar is quite busy. We hope you will give another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Went for dinner based on recommendation from motel staff; supposedly had great fried chicken. Ordered chicken, but nothing unique or great about it. Generous portions, friendly service and varied menu. Ok meal, but nothing that says come back soon!!

Thank Clemson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Rendezvous! Our fried chicken is cooked to order in a pressure cooker deep fryer and we usually get rave reviews, sorry you did feel great about it. Glad you were pleased with the service and portions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing