We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. The Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. Nowhere are you going to find the best in dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "Vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We had the beef nachos (which they will customize), steak and cheese and fried mushrooms and a pizza to go. Everything was wonderful and terrific service!

Thank Peach909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for joining us for lunch. I remember your table at lunch as it was a very busy day. The nachos are one of my favorites, THANK YOU !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Great food and service - we had the fried chicken meal and the ribs and barbecue combo. Great cowboy beans

Thank deborah542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

WINNER...Winner..chicken dinner!!! Thank you, we hear this often about our chicken, thank you for taking the time to review the Rendezvous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

ate at the lounge area, fantastic, Our waitress Cody was awesome The only thing I think the drinks were over priced. $6.25 for a small seagremes and coke

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

WOW!!!! What a great compliment, we will share your great review with Codi an employee that has been with us for several year and we agree she is great!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Well don't a book by the cover is the case here although ot wasn't bad. This restaurant is connected to a hotel so if a problem for sorry. So on with food. Had seafood platter thought it was really good. Other ppl in party had Reubens and Freid chicken. It all looked great and tasted wonderful. Took a little wait but it's made to order. I felt it was worth the wait. It's a local place and has a Tiki bar out back fri and sat. Give it a try.

2  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for visiting Maggie Valley on your family vacation and for choosing the Rendezvous. We do cook everything to order but most agree, "it's worth the wait". The tiki bar out back is a great summer addition, please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Great food all freshly prepared and reasonably priced and great service - Try the Chicken Tenders 1/2 lb and marinated in buttermilk WOW

Thank Ultra06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you for your great review and for choosing to dine with us. We agree our chicken tenders are the bomb, my personal favorite! Again thank you and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing