We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge

Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find the Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge attached to the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center located on "The Coolest Corner in the Valley". The Rendezvous Restaurant and the Inn are American owned and operated. Drop by and enjoy some of the best food in Western North Carolina. No place in the Smokies will you find the best mix of food like our Southern Fried Chicken, Ribs, tender steaks, hand breaded seafood and the best hand breaded Chicken Tenders in the south. While you look over our great menu, let us tell you the Rendezvous atmosphere is a blend of fine dining and good old home town casual. If that is not enough, let us wow you with our Thursday night Country Buffet, or Sunday's Family Style dinning, or get it hot and fresh Saturday & Sunday mornings with our Breakfast Buffet. We can serve one to two hundred, so no group or party is too small or big for us. April through October (weather permitting) the Rendezvous is home to the Pool Side Tiki Bar. Nowhere are you going to find the best in outdoor dining than here on the coolest corner. We are proud to announce the addition of the "Maggie Valley Inn Pizzeria". We now serve the best hand tossed, cooked in a traditional Brick oven, fresh Pizza and Calzones. So take some time and look at what the Rendezvous has to offer. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends, at the "vous" located at the coolest corner in Maggie.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We ordered pizza a few times for carryout, it was average. The dough was on the soggy side & greasy. It was ok, not terrible and not the best. The wings were pretty good & the bar area is a good spot to just hang out & have a few beverages.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our wings and local company. We apologize your pizza is not up to our usual standards. We would like to make a suggestion: when ordering please ask for a thinner crust and well done, this may help with some of your concerns. If this does not help please let us know so we can try something else. Again thank you for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    52
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent...... Fabulous..... Awesome......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My partner and I stopped by the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center this evening and decided we would try out the Rendezvous Restaurant. Although we are locals, we had never eaten at the Rendezvous. My partner and I had both been craving fried chicken for several months, but the few places we have tried in and around the area, the fried chicken was terrible. Now, let's fast forward to tonight, at the Rendezvous Restaurant. We were greeted by Stephanie, a sweet young gal, who took us to our table. It turns out, she was also our waitress for the evening. Stephanie made us feel right at home. A very pleasant young lady with a sweet smile. I knew we were in good hands. We ordered our sweet teas, and looked over the menu. We already knew what we wanted, but it's always fun to look and see what all is offered. We both ordered the fried chicken. It came with a side of slaw. I had a Caesar salad, and some garlic knots. My partner had an order of onion rings. The Caesar salad and the onion rings were great. However, anybody can throw together a Caesar salad and whip up some onion rings. Let's get to the good stuff..... That would be the fried chicken! We each got a breast, a thigh and a leg. The chicken breasts were so big they had to cut them in half. The chicken was tender, the skin was crispy, and the third piece was as hot as the first piece. (actually, it was four pieces because the chicken breast were so big they cut them into two pieces) Our dinner was excellent!!! We also had the pleasure of meeting Beth, the owner of the hotel and restaurant. Beth came over and introduced herself, I ask her to sit down and we ended up talking for about an hour and a half. It was like sitting with your favorite cousin. What an enjoyable evening spent at the Rendezvous Restaurant inside the Maggie Valley Inn & Conference Center. If you are going to be in Maggie Valley, I strongly suggest that you check out the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, the poolside Tiki bar and also the Rendezvous Restaurant. They deserve 10 stars, it's too bad trip advisor will only allow me to give 5! Excellent food and excellent service!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! It is nice to hear such a nice description of your establishment. Thank you and hope all is well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

From the moment we walked in we felt like family. My brother and I rode 700 miles from sunny Florida to the freezing mountains of NC. Great food and service. Best trip ever! Will do it again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksm833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!! We are so please you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you joining us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late lunch early dinner. There was only one other family on there. The service was slow and the food was average. Was disappointed after reading all the other reviews, but, maybe it was just an off day for them

Helpful?
Thank Cnwrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor. We apologize you did not receive the service we expect for our customers. Each review is an opportunity to improve, we will certainly address your concerns as we continually work to provide the best in service and food to our customers. Again thank you and Merry Christmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went for their family style Sunday lunch. It was more than two people could eat with Fried Chicken, Ham, Sirloin Tips & Gravy, Fried Okra, Green Beans, choice of rice or mashed potatoes, Cole Slaw, Banana Pudding AND the salad bar!! It was great and our waitress was very friendly and the service was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beaufortgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Rendezvous on TripAdvisor!! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Sunday family style meal. We will share your kind words with our staff. Please dine with us again when you in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing