We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a comfortable, relaxing, right-at-home motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly a comfortable, relaxing, right-at-home motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Maggie Creekside Lodge over Labor Day. This was our first stay at this hotel. Usually we stay at the bigger "name brand" hotels in nearby Asheville, NC, but decided to venture a little further west and try it out. We couldn't have been more pleased. The young lady who checked us in Friday night seemed sincerely glad to meet us. She got us right into our room on the creek and brought us in extra towels (before we'd asked) It got chilly that weekend, but we enjoyed our swim in the motel's heated pool. We were able to have a cookout on the patio, which is colorfully furnished with red and yellow Adirondack chairs. There were plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from and we got very helpful suggestions from the staff. We plan to make a quick trip in October to see the leaves and enjoy some of the local craft shows. This will definitely be an annual stay for us!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinRose_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    24
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Our stay at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge was wonderful! The front desk staff and the housekeepers were so friendly and accomidating. The room was amazing with a private covered porch over the creek. The location is also great because it's right on the main road in the middle of Maggie Valley and is close enough to walk to several restaurants, shops, and entertainment places. They also have an indoor heated pool open 24 hours and a playground for the kids. I look foward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycustomer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

This has got to be the most accommodating facility in all of the smokies. The owner runs the hotel and gives everyone her undivided attention. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location cannot be beat! I especially enjoy the campfires out back by the creek and you can even BBQ back there with the provided grills.

Whenever our group goes to the area we stay at the Creekside Lodge. There is not better place in the area!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMIG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Great rates, nice clean pool, nice clean rooms. Very helpful staff.
Motorcycle friendly
Not far from some of the best riding in NC.
WiFi

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpacerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, OH 45750
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Ashville and the Biltmore Estates, Cherokee, Gatlinburg all nearby..
Staff was very warm and friendly. Clean rooms and creekside room rear balconies are a wonderful place to relax. Once you stay you'll want to go back...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mig-VZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed at Creekside in twice last summer and once this year. All 3 trips were with motorcycle friends who love to ride the local roads, Cherahola Skyway, Blue Ridge parkway, The Snake and yes, the Dragon!!

The smokey mountains are beautifully scenic and peaceful. A great place to get away. Lots to see and do, horseback riding, rafting, biking, etc.

Creekside is where we called home for a week each time. Used it as a home base and adventured daily in different directions. Don't miss a day trip to Gatlinburg!!!

Creekside lodge is clean, bright and comfortable. Carol there is wonderfully supportive and takes care of whatever you need. The creek out back is awesome, and a nightime campfire is a must. Wood is always available at no extra charge. New in 2010...WI-FI !!!!!! Pool is a perfect temp and always clean. Towels provided.

I can't wait to visit in the fall!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelP-MIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Creekside Lodge is one of the THE BEST places I have stayed in a LONG TIME!!!

Ms. Carol Greats you at the front desk and from the moment on you are a welcomed Guest! The Rooms are Clean and comfortable, the hotel crew will do everything with in their power to make your stay comfortable and VERY Enjoyable.

This is the second year our group has stayed at Creekside, there is a Beautiful Creek (hence the Name Creekside) out back with Fire Pits and Plenty of Chairs front and back. there are ample Rocking chairs outside the rooms to allow for those evenings of sitting around talking with friends after riding the beautiful country side that Makes Maggie Valley and the surrounding areas a great place to stay,

Carol and Crew make you comfortable if you are a solo traveler or if your Group is coming from across the country to stay with her. Our group can reach up to 50+ people and Creekside Lodge accomidated us all comfortably.

One night we had a cook out on the back creekside and Carol even has a FULL KITCHEN in the lobby area that is FULLY STOCKED. We had EVERYTHING we needed that we may have forgot to bring to make our cook out a HUGE Success!

The Wireless Is FREE and reaches ALL ROOMS as well as back by the creek, if you want to sit out back and surf the web you are free to do so. Some folks on our group had iPhones that were even able to connect to the wireless out by the creek!

there are lots of great resturants in the area, we are motorcycle riding club and Creekside is Very Friendly and accomidating of our needs. Carol even provide me with an exstention cord for our stay and a fan in our room when I ask.

The HUGE indoor Pool is open and very comfortable with a nice outside area to sun bath if you like.

directly across the road is a beautiful mountain that is so nice to just sit and watch the evening fade to dusk. Even during one of the days during our stay when it rained, it was a beautiful site to watch the clouds move across the top of that mountain as the clouds kissed the pines and hardwoods on the mountain top!

Cherokee is only a 30 to 40 min ride from Creekside, they just finished repaving the roads and it is a wonderful ride into and back from Cherokee. To the Casino, Shopping, Indian Culture and all that it has to offer!

We WILL be going back next year to the Creekside Lodge for our week long get together.

Within an hours ride to the Dragon / Deals Gap (US 129), about 40 miles from Ashville N.C., Just down the road from the Blue Ridge Park Way and so MANY other wonderfully Roads. Not from from US 74 / 23 this is THE Place to Stay when in Maggie Valley!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaGeekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#17 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Property: Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing