We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a remarkable vacation the week after Christmas thru New Years and stayed at the lodge. The owner/manager was so nice and helpful, we felt like family. Usually we vacation in a mountain cabin, but this time my wife planned this trip. It was easier to drive when your home base is in the valley, no worries about road conditions in the dark, able to stay out as late as we wanted. Everything at the lodge worked well, very clean, We didn't want to leave. We will be back soon, great memories, thanks David W

Room Tip: Best rooms, ask for 23&24 together, it's like having a cabin, 3 bedrooms, full kitchen, 2 ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 200 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went with a large group to the Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge and they were incredibly helpful and hospitable. The accommodations were great. The large foyer area was wonderful for the group and the staff was incredible. They made us welcome in so many ways. The rates were incredibly reasonable and the room had all the necessary amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We took a large group and The Creek Side Lodge accommodated us perfectly. They help in any way they could. Our Mini Bus broke down and they went out of their way to help us get it fixed. We will definitely be staying there again.

The Room's are large and spacious. The beds are comfortable. Several rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. You can request rooms that are adjoined. I would recommend the rooms that face the creek in the back. Every morning you will be walkout on the back patio and hear the sound of rushing water.

This is truly a great place to go and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms in the back of the Facilty. Those are the rooms with Creek View off the back Patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcmann04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My family and I went down for Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We chose to stay here because it was recommended by some of our family that lives in Waynesville. Normally Christmas is held at our house as we are the grandparents but our granddaughter is 9 months pregnant and couldn't travel. They were extremely accommodating. We were given rooms all next to each other and we're also allowed to use the hospitality room for our festivities. The host Carol and all of the staff were extremely nice and did an excellent job of keeping everything nice and tidy while we were there as our family can cause quite the mess. This is definitely the place to stay when visiting.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank barbaradeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a creek side room and loved every minute of it! There was a covered deck attached to our room overlooking the creek and deck, several fire pits and BBQ stands. The room was well appointed and the bed comfortable. It was off the hiway enough to be private and quiet. I was disappointed about the pool. It was enclosed, but not heated and was closed for the season. We would love to return in the winter (and spring and summer, too!)

Room Tip: Creekside rooms are the greatest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We met friends here for the night, and it was a good choice. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. They had rocking chairs outside each room, which made it nice to visit and have a cocktail. They were very accommodating by giving our friends the room next door. I would definitely stay here again. It is easy access to the BRP and any other attractions in the area.And walking distance to a fabulous restaurant - the Moonshine Grill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the Stanly County Group. We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodations we’re great. The rooms were clean, and nice. The location was beautiful, and sitting outback beside the creek with a fire, was so relaxing. Carol, Kara, and Becka, are courteous and very caring about their guest, this hotel is a family owned hotel, and they make you feel at home. We had a large group, and we’re all planning another trip back. Thanks again for giving us a great place to stay. Teresa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarleyLocust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
301 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing