We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time from Stanly County”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Locust
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time from Stanly County”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the Stanly County Group. We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodations we’re great. The rooms were clean, and nice. The location was beautiful, and sitting outback beside the creek with a fire, was so relaxing. Carol, Kara, and Becka, are courteous and very caring about their guest, this hotel is a family owned hotel, and they make you feel at home. We had a large group, and we’re all planning another trip back. Thanks again for giving us a great place to stay. Teresa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarleyLocust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    24
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowgap, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We decided to stay at this lodge because I stayed there with my parents as a child and remembered it fondly. I called them and reserved a creek side room with hot tub. The woman who I spoke to was very kind, we chatted briefly and I was very excited. My family of three decided to leave early and they were very accommodating on very short notice. They managed to switch use to a room with the same specifications that would be open for both days and even greeted us at 10:50 PM when we arrived. The room was immaculately clean and included a large, comfortable bed with fresh linen, mini fridge, coffee maker with coffee and sweeteners, creamers, etc. We also had wifi and a television with cable. The view was absolutely spectacular and I loved cracking the back door and falling asleep to the sound of the creek. With the amazing rooms, excellent prices, friendly staff, and lively atmosphere, we won't be staying at another place in Maggie Valley. This is officially 'our spot'.
Thank you to the Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We appreciated everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We rode our motorcycle up for the Thunder in the Valley rally with no reservations - silly I know -- after checking out many other places, we came by the Creekside Lodge -- the very nice clerk that greeted us with a smile explained to us they she did indeed have a few vacancies. We were very relieved to have a place to stay...then we were very pleased to find the clean, updated, and comfortable accomodations. Even with so many bikes in the area, we had a quiet place to rest. We will definitely be staying here again. Loved the rocking chairs on the decks....Great accomodations, wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff to help with our needs. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We rode in to Maggie valley for the thunder in the smokies rally with no reservations and after exhaustively looking for vacancies we stumbled on this nice eye appealing motel. After speaking with the very pleasant host she told us she had two options which both were excellent deals. In a nut shell the rooms were clean and roomy and the staff was awesome.we definitely will be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A perfect place to unwind and relax out side by your room, deck or by the creek. I've been there four times and never had an issue with anything. Carol and the rest of the staff is always happy to assist you in any needs you may have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay at Creekside was a great experience. The rooms, the view and the staff were all remarkable. I have visited the Valley many times and this experience was one of best and most memorable thanks to our decision to patronize this lodge. My family has already made up there minds to return in September. If you have not tried this place you are missing out. The covered pool, the creekside picnic area with fire pits made for avery relaxing time with family and new acquaintences. I kept the fire pit rolling and held "community marsh mellow roasts both nights we stayed. Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, a wonderful place to stay! Give them a try!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This motel was average, rooms were clean, good location, except for a kid under us throwing a ball against the wall at seven am, it was quiet. The only thing wrong was when we arrived at 2pm, the desk clerk said she was glad we made it, she was leaving at 3 and the office would be closed. I told her our reservation said check in was at 3 so we were in no rush to get there.
If we had arrived after 3 and could not get in, I would not have been very happy. Also, the heated pool was not heated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work. We are located in a great location for walking to restaurants and gift shops.

I would like to address your concerns in this blog. At the time of your check-in our front desk manager told you that we would be closing from 3pm - 6pm so that you would know the office would be closed during that period of time. You were also given a cellphone number to call for any questions, concerns, or problems that you may have encountered during your stay with us.

We do have policies and procedures in place for check-ins when our office is closed. If you had asked, we would have gladly shared that information with you. If you had arrived during the 3pm - 6pm timeframe you would have had no problem whatsoever in checking into your room.

In regards to the child throwing a ball against the wall at 7am in the morning, you did receive a telephone number to call at check-in for any problems during your stay. If you had called and reported the problem we could have corrected the issue and you would have had a quiet peaceful morning.

We did have problems with our pool hot water heater. A particular part had to be replaced three times until the gas company could locate a part that was not defective. The pool water temperature during that period of time was 74 degrees.

Everything is timely, if you had expressed to us your concerns during your stay we would have had the opportunity to meet your expectations. Instead, we are addressing them after the fact with no recourse to address your concerns. We do offer our guests a Guest Service Guarantee. Please contact us at 800-621-1260.
Regards,
Carol Burrell
Host/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#16 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Property: Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing