We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Save
You added Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Came in on a rainy night on my bike and had a great time at the pool. After the rain went away I rode my Harley until it was dark and came back to a bonfire next to the river. Great time awesome staff....

Columbus

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doterx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
45
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and saw the great reviews. I was drawn to it due to the fact the kids would be able to walk outside and see the river. When checking in I was greeted by Carol. You can tell she takes pride in her work and was anxious to answer my questions about local restaurants and attractions. I requested a bottom room due to our kids and all the "stuff" we have. Once in the room it was perfect! We enjoyed the refrigerator and the Microwave. The best part was that we were frozen after being out in the cold and was surprised to find Hot Chocolate that I could make for the kids. Great place....we will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

As my husband and I checked in we were ask if we needed anything. The young clerk was very professional and polite. If I had forgotten to bring anything, I felt sure I could ask and she would be more than happy to oblige. She had turned on the heat and started the fridge. It was cold and ready to use. The room was clean and stocked with freah towels. We just love the hospitality Creekside provides. We have stayed with them many times and we know what we getting before we get there. At check-out the treatment was the same. We will opt to stay at Creekside every visit to Maggie Valley. Oh, and the Christmas decorations, absolutely beautiful! If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable, and enjoyable place to stay in Maggie Valley chose Creekside lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom have quick access to the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank post240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toccoa ga
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was very clean with all the basics...hotel staff was friendly but all the walkways were wooden and our room was 106 at the bottom of stairs...DO NOT STAY IN THIS ROOM if you want some piece and quiet you can hear all of the traffic of the people going up and down the stairway another room might have a better atmosphere. Wanted to request another room but service desk was sparse, closed early, and was also missing at checkout.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 106 or any room under the stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was one of the best places I have stayed in the mountains. Stayed for 4 nights. Loved the view. It was nice and quiet back off the road. Carol was AWESOME!!! She has a wonderful personality!. The only downfall was the pool was closed and I was really looking forward to using the pool. I was a little disappointed with that. However I would stay here again when the pool is open. Thanks for making my stay a good one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zombz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Loved the balcony outback, with a view of the pretty Jonathan Creek, and there is also an indoor pool. Rooms were very clean. There is a small round table and 2 chairs in the std. rooms, so my husband loved that and he could work on his computer while we were there. There is also a small playground for the kids. The bathrooms were standard, but there is no counter for any makeup bags, just a small shelf above the pedestal sink. No hooks for clothes in the bathroom, so if you are getting dressed in there, not a lot of options for where to put your clothes, since there is no countertop. Also, there was no hairdryer, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinerdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. It is always helpful to receive input from our guests. We will implement your idea of putting hooks on the bathroom doors. Also, we do have hair dryers at the front desk. We will come up with a better way to communicate that information to guests at check-in. Thanks again for your review and visiting the beautiful Maggie Valley area. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed there a couple of other times but either no one was staying in the rooms above us or if there was people above us they were real quiet. We paid the price for a jacuzzie room on the creek. We were on ground floor and the people in room above us was terrible,plus there seemed to be no sound proofing whatsoever because when they got up at 6 am we got woke up. You could tell every move they made. Even knew when they went to the restroom. Talked to front desk both times but nothing should have at least offered a small discount on the room but did not happen. The view is great and everything but if you dont get any rest doesnt do alot for you. Will be looking for another place to stay in next time.

Room Tip: choose a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. As you stated in your response, you have stayed with us on other visits to the Maggie Valley area. Thank you. We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us of your unpleasant stay. We have a Guest Service Guarantee. Please contact us at 800-621-1260. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#4 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Property: Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing