We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place in Maggie Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Loved the balcony outback, with a view of the pretty Jonathan Creek, and there is also an indoor pool. Rooms were very clean. There is a small round table and 2 chairs in the std. rooms, so my husband loved that and he could work on his computer while we were there. There is also a small playground for the kids. The bathrooms were standard, but there is no counter for any makeup bags, just a small shelf above the pedestal sink. No hooks for clothes in the bathroom, so if you are getting dressed in there, not a lot of options for where to put your clothes, since there is no countertop. Also, there was no hairdryer, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinerdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. It is always helpful to receive input from our guests. We will implement your idea of putting hooks on the bathroom doors. Also, we do have hair dryers at the front desk. We will come up with a better way to communicate that information to guests at check-in. Thanks again for your review and visiting the beautiful Maggie Valley area. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed there a couple of other times but either no one was staying in the rooms above us or if there was people above us they were real quiet. We paid the price for a jacuzzie room on the creek. We were on ground floor and the people in room above us was terrible,plus there seemed to be no sound proofing whatsoever because when they got up at 6 am we got woke up. You could tell every move they made. Even knew when they went to the restroom. Talked to front desk both times but nothing should have at least offered a small discount on the room but did not happen. The view is great and everything but if you dont get any rest doesnt do alot for you. Will be looking for another place to stay in next time.

Room Tip: choose a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rapom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. As you stated in your response, you have stayed with us on other visits to the Maggie Valley area. Thank you. We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us of your unpleasant stay. We have a Guest Service Guarantee. Please contact us at 800-621-1260. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had relatives visiting from Denmark and wanted to show them the mountains. We needed a reasonably priced place to stay but wanted to make sure they left with a good impression of our area. The reviews convinced me this was the place to stay and we weren't disappointed. Nothing fancy, just clean and comfortable rooms with a wonderful view both of the mountains and the creek. The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. All of our relatives (those from Denmark and also my wife's parents) loved their rooms also. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ponytang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything was just as it should be. Good beds, large clean room, and a back deck overlooking a rushing creek (it has rained the night before). We really enjoyed our visit and will return. Next time we will use the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Room 112 has a great view of the creek and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was exceptional and the view was outstanding Get a creekside room... The host carol was very friendly...the room where very large and the view from the balcony on back was outstanding. the room was clean and beds whewre very comfortable.My wife and i would stay there again..

Room Tip: great indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buford927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge. Carol and staff are friendly and wonderful, couldn't ask for better. It has been several years since we have returned to the area but it was better than ever. Hate to leave the place because it is refreshing, relaxing and a calm to be there. Sitting outside on your deck and listening to the creek flow by, actually leaving the window open to hear it at night. Such a peaceful place to let your stress slip away. Within walking distance to places to eat. Swimming pool, laundry(on motorcycle a great plus). Property is beautiful with gardens and play area for children. Also, close enough to the Smoky Mountains, Blue Ridge Parkway, Wheels Through Times and Cherokee. This is the place to stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: It is a little more to have a creekside room but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DianneF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We took a trip to Maggie Valley this summer with 10 other couples on our motorcycles. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was wonderful and Carol is one of the best host you could ask for. They provided towels to wipe off our bikes everyday. This is one hotel that we will be staying at again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.6 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $101 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing