We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We took a trip to Maggie Valley this summer with 10 other couples on our motorcycles. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was wonderful and Carol is one of the best host you could ask for. They provided towels to wipe off our bikes everyday. This is one hotel that we will be staying at again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

My forth or fifth year of staying in Creekside Lodge for a really good reason.
It is consistently excellent in every way!
What more can I say, except that my friends and I are looking forward to next visit to Maggie Valley to stay in Creekside Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed there the week of July 22nd as a birthday trip. This was my second time staying in the last 3 months. We were met with a warm greeting by Carole, the owner, and our room was perfect. We made reservations, and the room we booked was clean and ready for our check-in. The creekside view is the best. We stayed for 6 nights and never had an issue. To 'Cold Reception,' the water was not an issue. We were told to let the water run for a little bit and it was plenty hot. The staff is friendly and will get to know their guests. The next time I visit Maggie Valley, this will be where I will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went there with my wife and 5 year old. We didn't have a reservation and had never been there before, but because they didn't have a room available right away and we had to wait 20 min, they knocked $20 off the price. Staff was friendly, room was clean and the indoor pool was just what the dr ordered. They also had a little playground that my son just loved. He gives it the 5 yr old "thumbs up". Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here last week.

The woman who signed us in was great, she was extremely helpful and gave us the room on the creek that my wife was wanting.

The room was perfect, the pool was great, the parking for our car and trailer was no problem, there was just nothing wrong here, everything was just the way it should be!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loonytuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I took our two Grandchildren to the Mtns. and for the fourth time we stayed at Creekside Lodge. We have nothing but great things to say about our stay. The staff was very helpful, when our remote control quit working they promptly gave us a new remote. Our room was clean our air was cold and the water was hot. We enjoyed the pool, it was clean and the water temp. was perfect. We will definitely be staying at Creekside Lodge on our next trip to Maggie Valley!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had cold water 3 out of 4 nights. They failed to clean our room. They made no apologies and simply put a note up that once you had paid there would be no refund. We are not picky people, but we do expect hot water and a clean room

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your four night stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer service to our guests.

During your four night stay we moved you to three different rooms. Our hot water temperature ranges from 116 to 122 degrees. We are in compliance with the state of North Carolina code. However, in our second level creekside unit the water must run 1 to 2 minutes for the hot water to cycle through the pipes to maintain the temperature. You were informed to let the water run for a constant temperature.

Both of our Front Desk Managers offered apologies to you. We accommodated you by moving you to three different rooms. You were also asked to let the water run to maintain a constant hot water temperature.

We pride ourselves in the cleanliness and service we provide our guests. We do apologize for the one day you did not receive room service. The No Refund sign is required by our credit card services company.

The Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge prides itself in the Southern hospitality we offer our guests. We have a Guest Service Guarantee. Please contact me at 800-621-1260 regarding your stay with us. Carol Burrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.6 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing