We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotlessly clean”
Review of Four Seasons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
North Wilkesboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“spotlessly clean”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for years and it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. It is nice and quiet and the rooms overlook Jonathan Creek. Rocking chairs on the balcony allow for quiet reflection.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freakingumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    34
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
32
86
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We selected this hotel because it has a babbling brook behind it and is in a great location in the heart of Maggie Valley. The staff was always available, gracious, and helpful. I'd read the reviews at this site, before making my reservations, and found the comments about the cleanliness accurate. Everything was spotless. Just down the street is a charming restaurant called "Nutmeg Cafe" where we stopped to get our morning coffee fix. We tried to go to lunch there on a Sunday, but the place was packed with people waiting outside. It must have really good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the creek. We were on the second floor but we would have preferred the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I traveled to Maggie Valley by motorcycle for an annual event and was fortunate to book this place. Will stay there again next year with no qualms.
The room I had on the first floor was immaculate. Everything worked and was comfortable. Bed, furniture, and bathroom accessories all in good condition w/o and problems.
I found the owners very pleasant and certainly easy to get along with.
Plus, Legends and Country Vittles are a short walk down the main street !
They have different rate plans.
I appreciate their approach to keeping the place quiet for others after a certain hour.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank election76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the best hotel in Maggie Valley! They have absolutely the cleanest rooms you can imagine. They really work with you if you book last minute or if you need to cancel. The Robinson's are great!

Room Tip: Any room we've stayed in has been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaTWoodstock_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This may be a little older property but you couldn't tell it by me. Immaculate. The base boards were even spotless. The outside is clean and well maintained. The views are the best in the valley. People staying right down the building from us were also amazed at the cleanliness we all commented on it. It is so nice to stay at a place that you can tell has been well cared for. The creek view is amazing with nice landscaping and plenty of tables and chairs. They have quite time at 9:30pm so you will not be disturbed with loud noise which was also nice. We will stay there every time we go to Maggie Valley in the future.

Room Tip: I think they would all be good as so many couples commented on cleanliness. Room 31 has a nice hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerbAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

When I called to book the room I was told there were rooms available. My daugher, son-in-law and their two children called as well and were told there were NO rooms available. They were also asked repeatedly how old the children were. I called back to reserve a room and was asked again if I had children staying with us. Our family ended up staying at the motel next door and we stayed at the Four Seasons. I explained to the owners that we had family staying next door and he said they were NOT allowed to use any of the facilities. Are you kidding me? When have you ever stayed in a hotel/motel where you were not allowed to have guests (Not overnight guests, just guests)! We have come to the conclusion that this motel offers Senior Discounts and is very unlikely to rent out rooms to people with children. We will NEVER stay here again. No one used the pool the entire weekend. All the tenants were older people with NO children. This is not a kid-friendly motel and I would definitely NOT recommend it to those of you visiting with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The folks who run the Four Seasons Inn are as friendly and accommodating as can be. They accommodated multiple changes in our arrival date, and they created a great venue for the trike rally that made the Four Seasons its base of operations for a long weekend. Though they have "quiet hours" beginning at 9:30 p.m., this never put the slightest damper on our post-ride get-togethers, including the margarita party on Friday night! They very helpfully provided clean rags for bike wipe-downs and did not seem to mind our rearrangement of the outdoor furniture to accommodate the large after-ride discussions that invariably occurred in the evenings.

The only drawback to this place is that there is only one washer and dryer available, and they're the same machines used by the staff, so you have to coordinate with them. Not a huge issue, but something to be aware of. Don't let it keep you from patronizing the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Inn

Property: Four Seasons Inn
Address: 4040 Soco Rd, Highway 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Seasons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1994, the Four Seasons Inn has became a cherished "home away from home" for many guests traveling to the Maggie Valley area, Western North Carolina, and the Great Smoky Mountains. We offer a variety of large, comfortable and impeccably clean rooms overlooking the tranquil Jonathan Creek. If you're looking for a nice yet affordable place to stay on your next vacation, we'd love to welcome you home! --------------------------------- We have 20 guest rooms available, with options to fit any need: - Rooms with a single king bed - Rooms with two queen beds - Rooms with a creekside view of Jonathan Creek - Kitchenette rooms - Jacuzzi rooms - Two pet-friendly rooms - Two smoking rooms - Executive Suite, which offers a king bed, jacuzzi, kitchenette and fireplace We also offer free amenities including continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Other new amenities and surprises are coming soon! Check in is at 3 pm, and check out is at 11 am. Prices vary depending on the season, area events, and room options. Please let us know if you have any questions or special requests- we strive to provide our guests with a picture-perfect and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing