We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So comfortable, it feels like home.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Hideaway

Our Mountain Hideaway.  A Wonderful Retreat and Convenient to Maggie, Smoky Mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Mountain Hideaway.  A Wonderful Retreat and Convenient to Maggie, Smoky Mountains.
Year Round Mountain Views Paved Roads, Driveway with Level Parking and Carport
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our Mountain Hideaway.  A Wonderful Retreat and Convenient to Maggie, Smoky Mountains.
Year Round Mountain Views
Paved Roads, Driveway with Level Parking and Carport
Small bridges to cross the stream to enjoy the yard
Spacious Covered Front Porch
Wrap Around Covered Porch
Vaulted Ceiling with Skylights & Ceiling Fan On The Side Porch
Enjoy the Woods View from the Covered Porch
Small creek runs through property with gold fish pond too
Backyard to enjoy the solitude and  tranquility of this hideaway.
Welcome to Your Mountain Hideaway
Living Room with Dining Area
Home has Two TV's with Cable.  Home has Wireless Internet
Hardwood Floors throughout Living Area & Bedrooms
Dining Area and Access to Covered Porch
Kitchen and Hearth Room is Off the Living Room
Full Kitchen with Dishwasher & Refrigerator with Icemaker
Hearth Room with Kitchen
Hearth Room to Enjoy a Quiet Dinner
Dining & Sitting Area in Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Master with Wrought Iron Bed
Master with Private Bath
Master Bath with Tub & Shower Combination
Bedroom Two with Queen Bed
Log Bed in 2nd Bedroom
Walk In Closet in Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three with Queen Bed
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three with Full Bath across the Hall
Hall Full Bath with Standing Shower
Laundry Room
Sitting on an acre of grounds this home offers peace and quiet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim R
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“So comfortable, it feels like home.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

We could not be more pleased with this rental, it far exceeded our expectations and the pictures simply do not do it justice. The house looks to have been recently renovated, it is spotless clean, and the furnishings far exceed most VRBO rentals that I have experienced in NC. We used this home as our base camp for our annual Motorcycle trip to the Smokies and it could not have worked out any better for us. It is located right in the center of town, yet it is far enough off the main road that you feel like you are in the country. The huge porch is a great place to relax and enjoy your beverage of choice after a long day of riding while listening to the babbling brook. For my fellow motorcycle riders, the house has easy paved access and covered parking with room for a pickup and small trailer (and the Owner said they have some offsite parking available for larger trailers). Beth (the Owner) was very accommodating and made the whole rental process as easy as can be. We will definitely stay here again anytime we are in the Maggie Valley area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
We so loved having you all stay at Mountain Hideaway and glad you enjoyed your time there and around the area. It is a beautiful location for convenience as well as tranquility. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for selecting our home for your stay in Maggie Valley.
Sincerely,
Ken & Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean B
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace in the valley”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Awesome place to stay if you want to see the most beautiful parts of the country. Beautiful home centrally located in the mountains. We felt so at home there that we didn't want to leave. Loved sitting on the porch listening to the sounds of the creek every morning and every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
We are so grateful that you all enjoyed your stay in Mountain Hideaway!! Thank you for selecting our home and we hope you will come back again! Sincerely,
Ken & Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Tennessee
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you all as well. Thank you for your wonderful review. It is good to know that you had a wonderful weekend and you enjoyed Mountain Hideaway. It is a treasure of a home and we love that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again! Beth & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob R
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, fantastic accommodations, great value for the money.”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We were extremely pleased with our rental. It was close to town but up high enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of town. The road up to the cabin is paved and there was plenty of room in the driveway and the carport was nice to park my sports car under @ night. The accommodations were fantastic. We loved to sit out on the porches in the evenings and mornings and watch the sun fill the valley with light. Everything was extremely clean and in pristine condition. Great value for our money. I would love to go back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you for your generous review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the house and your stay. This house is in a fabulous location. Conveniently located, yet high enough to be peaceful and quiet. We too love this home and feel that it will bless many families and friends while they vacation in Maggie Valley. We look forward to having you return! Ken & Beth Brown
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4Askews
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay! Beautiful home. Perfect location. The house was really nice but the porch was where we stayed! Very comfortable and welcoming. Before we left, we starting planning our next visit.

Picture is the view from the front porch. Absolutely awesome!

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
This porch is what also sold us on the house. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Our Mountain Hideaway and we look forward to having you back again. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing