We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”
Review of Hurley's Creekside - CLOSED

Hurley's Creekside
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Affordable fine dining right on the Creek. Dining outside or inside and open Monday through Sunday for Dinner at 4PM. Winter schedule the same with outside heating . Outside area is Pet Friendly! Full Bar with delicious cocktails, Specialty Drinks and wide variety of Beer and Wines. Large Groups and Children are very welcome. Reservations are accepted and recommended during weekends and holidays.
1 review
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were in town doing some skiing at Cataloochee, and when we asked around for dinner recommendations the unanimous answer we got was Hurley's. We were not disappointed! This place has a nice, open feel with high ceilings and the food was outstanding. We got the fried onion app and two burgers which were cooked perfectly and made us forget how sore our bodies were from a day of skiing. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipping67, Owner at Hurley's Creekside, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello Daniel, Just wanted to say thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to talk to you both . Hope you had a good time skiing and do come back, again thanks. Steve Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    89
    45
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very, very, very.... Disappointing!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Took a very long time for our dinner, cold food, uncooked food! They said sorry and didn't even offer discount! Terrible!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipping67, Owner at Hurley's Creekside, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Rebecca, I have been in this business a very long time, and I know when some guest try to get a free meal, I do not remember you and your guest from the past, however three of my servers do, Last night you asked to be seated in a quite area which we did, half way through your meal you asked the server why you were seated away from other guest, what was that all about? You ordered the sirloin medium which we did ( pink in the middle) you told the server it was not cooked your way, when I visited your table your steak was more than half devoured, You told me at that time the hush puppies were not hot, yet you ate them, I brought you another order on the house, then you told me none of the three baked potatoes were hot enough to melt your butter, I brought you three more directly from the oven again on the house, at this time you wanted yet another steak, however you had already eaten the first one, At this time the servers asked me if I remembered you, I said no , this is when they told me you and and your party had been in in the past and did the same thing happened. You did not ask me for another steak as you did the server, I wish you would of asked me, I would have refused it in a very nice way. I have found in the past that many people go from restaurant to restaurant and do this quite often, this should really stop. When you left the restaurant you stated that you would not be back, this I assure you , you will not be back Thank you for your time in sending the trip advisor, it gives me the chance to set the record straight, but I must commend you for tipping the server , he is working the Christmas season while on break from college. Thank you Steve Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving Family Lunch”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A get-together for Thanksgiving lunch with about 22 family members and friends. Great atmosphere, good life piano music with great food and a pleasant waitress, Tina Marie. For sure will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambert1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meal, Great Service”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a great time. Our server was Loreal and she was awesome. She attended to all our needs and was a deltight. The meal was great and the atmosphere is to die for. Loved it and will be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvinTravelingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner on a cold night!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I spent the first weekend in November in Maggie Valley just to get away. We stayed at Five Star Inn and we asked them about a good place to eat when we arrived on Friday night. They suggested Hurley's. They even gave us a coupon! So we went. Very pleasant though I tried several times to start friendly conversations with our waitress. Though she responded and was very friendly, it was apparent that she did not want to engage in conversation-my only negative. Food was good, well prepared, ample portions. I would have no problem returning to eat there when we return to the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelEHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurley's Creekside also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing