We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Maggie Valley(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Motel(Maggie Valley)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Mountain Ranch(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$145
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinbrook Resort(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$119
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Point Lodge(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
105
51
13
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
51
13
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside tiki barrendezvous restaurantcovered parkingstayed herefried chickenpiano manfull barbuffet breakfastdiscovered this placemotorcycle parkingclean roomsfriendly folksan older propertymake you feel at homereasonable ratesnice place to stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 196 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a bike ralley in Maggie Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The rooms do need updated. The buffet breakfast was good except for the pancakes - they were cold. The price of the room was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your room was clean and comfortable, we will pass this along to our housekeeping staff. We apologize that your food was not hot at breakfast. Again thank you and safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Maggie Valley itself is an amazing area worth the visit but the Inn and Conference center was just ok. You can tell they are trying to remodel and update it but it has a long way to go. The staff was extremely friendly but the rooms need a lot of updating. There were holes in the rugs hidden by the table (which blocked the AC to hid the holes). The windows open very wide and there are no screens or anything. We saw several people smoking out the windows of the non-smoking rooms. The plumbing needs some updating...we had a very noisy shower and the toilet did not flush well. The place was clean and they do offer a tiki bar/pool and a restaurant. They had a buffet breakfast on weekends but the food was very blan. If they continue to update this will be a great place in the future but for now not sure I will be staying again unless there are no other options. it was just ok!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. We are pleased the staff went above and beyond and will share your positive comments with them. We are in the process of upgrading and hoped you noticed the new carpet, tile, paint and decor on first floor and the dining and lounge area and the tile on each of the other floors. At check-in, part of the hotel registration includes a $100.00 cleaning fee if individuals smoke in a nonsmoking room and we apologize if we were unaware of this. as you mentioned Maggie Valley is a great area, please visit again even if you make other arrangement for your overnight accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Dedicated MC parking. Stacks of "wipe down" towels. Staff very patient and accommodating.
Tiki Bar rocks. Very convenient to all Maggie Valley has to offer.
Ideal staging point for touring the western NC mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. Thank you for noticing all the special things we provide for our various groups. Please come back and visit!! Safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Sister and I really enjoyed our visit at Maggie Valley Inn--Clean rooms---The food was awesome---They delivered pizza late to our room and it was so good and cheesy, And we both went on and on about how good our chicken sandwich was, We'll definitely return !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie--6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us!! We are the only full service hotel in Maggie Valley and please you took advantage of one of the many services we offer, room service!! We will pass along to the restaurant staff how much you enjoyed our hand-tossed, brick oven pizza!! Happy travels and please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've been riding motorcycles for quite a while and stayed in many different motels/hotels in numerous states. Quite often they appear to be motorcycle friendly - they even advertise it.
Unfortunately it turns out the facility will tolerate motorcycles and are actually "dollar friendly".
This not the story of Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center! If you are looking for truly motorcycle friendly lodging - this is the place! When you pull in you'll see covered motorcycle parking sufficient for about 10-12 bikes, in the office they have motorcycle ride maps of the area and the staff will make you feel welcome. The food was great in the restaurant (especially the fried chicken). Another cool place is the "Tiki Bar" - located beside the pool - your bike stays parked and you simply walk to the pool area for a cold one. The roads in the area are great for riding - check out the internet for the area. The "Wheels through Time Motorcycle Museum" is a must see for any motorcycle enthusiast who enjoys vintage bikes and it's about 3 miles from the Inn. After you've looked around Maggie Valley take a short ride to Waynesville for a little shopping and they have two nice Breweries there - Frog Level Brewing and Bearwaters Brewing - both worth a visit. The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is not on the same level as a Hilton - but the prices aren't either. Put your knees in the breeze and give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are so please your enjoyed your stay with us. We love our motorcycle groups and offer The Maggie Valley Motorcycle Welcome Center here, along with many other services for our bikers. Again thanks so much and safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews