We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stayed twice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
70 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an older property. However, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is most helpful. The food in the Restaurant is very good and also a good value. I plan to make this a regular stop. And how can you not like a place that has a 140 lb Golden Retriever that just lays around and loves to be petted.

Room Tip: I requested the same room as my first stay. In the off season, I would advise rooms on the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Conordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Thanks so much for your positive review. We will certainly pass this on to Tacoma and give him an extra treat!! We also listened to your suggestions so you can request your same room again. Again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
41
36
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here a month ago when we came up to see some land. The rooms are a little dated but the prices are beyond good. The people at the front desk especially Myra have been so helpful that we are staying there again on our next trip trip. For pet owners, you will be glad to know there is a Golden Retriever at the front desk that belongs to the owner to assure you they are pet friendly and require a reasonable deposit. The restaurant serves huge portions and you are given vouchers towards the breakfast buffet or there is a free continental breakfast.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay we no problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All of our customers comments are used to continue improving services to our guest. We will pass along your nice comments to our staff so they are aware of your review. Please visit us again when you in the area amd happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My very first trip to Maggie Valley was on October the 22nd 2012. I have never been to a more Beautiful place and the Maggie Valley Inn was so very nice and the Restaurant inside with a bar was the best food and not to mention the staff!!!!!!! We met the Bartenders and the staff for the Hotel and they treated us like they had known us forever. Please if you ever get a chance to go there, stay at Maggie Valley Inn because the stay alone will impress you. Like I said, I have never been anywhere in the world and received this kind of kindness and hospitality!!!!!!!! My hats off to Maggie Valley Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and the service was great and they called and woke us up, instead of using our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
THANK-YOU!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your great review with our staff so they will be aware of your kind words. We use all our reviews to continue to improve our service and make fans out of customers! Again, thanks and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here last week on a hunting trip--the staff was friendly and helpful. Although this is an older property, it was clean and an overall enjoyable stay. The breakfast was good, and the location is easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you consider us a "Great Value". We take all of our reviews seriously and use them to continue to improve our services. Again thank you for your positive review and please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, Mississippi
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for our annual leaf peeping pilgamage for four nights. The room we got was the last one they had and it was a room they usually use for overnight staff. The carpet was well worn but clean as were the rest of the room. Had a chance to peak in some other rooms and the carpet was fresh and the rooms looked a little fresher also. They gave us a discount for the room and it was a great value. I use the term semi-full service hotel for several reasons none of which should be taken negatively. They have a full restaurant and lounge along with a pool. The pool was closed which was not a surprise because of the time of the year but the restaurant is only open Saturday and Sunday. They give you a discount coupon on check in for the restaurant and we used it for the buffet breakfast. Well worth the $10.70 cost for two. The front desk shuts down at some point in the evening and does not open until 7:30 AM. I guess once they are booked they don't see a need in hanging out. I didn' t try but I would guess the phone was forwarded to someone should a guest need assisitance. The whole place could stand an upgrade but well worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Second floor is non smoking above that I think it is mixed smoking and non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yelir49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so please you were happy with your stay and the services we provided. Please visit us again and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Motorcycle trip thru OBX and across to Smokey Mtns with friends, brought us to Maggie Valley Inn. Received outstanding service from everyone we met during our stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, relaxing atmosphere made our stay great. Stayed 2 nights. Enjoyed our evenings at the bar and the food from the restaurant was very good. Location is excellent for visiting the Smokey Mtns. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Will stay at Maggie Valley Inn on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadglide11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains and so happy you choose us to meet your overnight accomodation needs. Your comments and reviews are always shared with the staff and they love hearing our guests left happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great time there. Very motorcycle friendly. Staff was terrific, hotel...while an older place, was clean & comfortable. We had a great time at the hotel restaurant/bar and food was good. The breakfast bar was delicious if you like the traditional bacon/eggs/cheese grits/biscuits/sausage gravy/hashbrowns! YUM! We plan on staying there when we come back in the spring

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again!! I will make sure the restaurant staff is aware of your kind remarks. You can also review the Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge on TripAdvisor, as well. Thank you for choosing The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#9 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing