We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scottish Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamo Motel & Cottages(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Star Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Waynesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smoky Falls Lodge(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
105
50
13
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
50
13
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside tiki barrendezvous restaurantcovered parkingstayed herefried chickenpiano manfull barbuffet breakfastdiscovered this placemotorcycle parkingclean roomsfriendly folksan older propertymake you feel at homereasonable ratesnice place to stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great time there. Very motorcycle friendly. Staff was terrific, hotel...while an older place, was clean & comfortable. We had a great time at the hotel restaurant/bar and food was good. The breakfast bar was delicious if you like the traditional bacon/eggs/cheese grits/biscuits/sausage gravy/hashbrowns! YUM! We plan on staying there when we come back in the spring

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again!! I will make sure the restaurant staff is aware of your kind remarks. You can also review the Rendezvous Restaurant and Lounge on TripAdvisor, as well. Thank you for choosing The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friends and I set out from NY on our Harleys for a week long bike trip. Along the way we stayed at various hotels like Holiday Inn's, and some local places while going through the outer banks. When we made it to the smokey mountains we came to the Maggie Valley Inn. We decided to check it out....I am glad we did!!!....We decided to stay 2 nights. The room was clean, the bedding was clean and they had a great bar and restaurant...What more can you ask for.

The place is a bit dated but so what..It's still clean....Thats what is important. We ate at the bar...I had a steak, ribs, wings and was very satisfied. The food was fresh, the salad was excellent and the steak did not have one ounce of fat on it...very tender and tasty. The prices were also very reasonable.

The owner let us park our bikes under the cover so they were protected. Tacco (the 150lb golden) was great...He's friendly and there to greet you when you get there.

We will be staying there again when we go back to the smokey's. We had a blast. Thanks for a good time at the Maggie Valley Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. You guys were great!!! Thanks for getting Mike out to ride, he enjoyed his time with you. Please visit us again, remember if the wives want to come with you we know some great shopping in the area!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here during a motorcycle trip. They offer covered parking for the bikes, and have rags for wiping them down before the next ride. We had the sweetest bar tender/ waitress, she was very nice and we didnt have to wait for service. This was my second trip here, and will be staying here everytime I come to Maggie. Thanks for a great nights sleep, and service!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentncharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. All reviews from our customers are helpful as we try to improve service and make changes. We always enjoy our motorcycle groups and we ride as well, so it is nice to hear from our biker friends that enjoy our little extra touches to make them feel at home. Again thank you and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Maggie Valley Inn is a friendly inn: guest friendly, event-friendly, biker-friendly (with covered parking for motorcycles) and pet-friendly. They cover all the bases and make every guest feel welcomed and appreciated. The Maggie Valley Inn is an excellent place for an event or just to stay while in the WNC mountains. We stayed there in August in conjunction with my class reunion. A number of our reunion attendees (even those who lived locally) stayed at the Inn that weekend and were pleased with the accommodations. We were quite pleased with the food and service for our reunion, the rooms we used for our event, the Tiki bar area by the pool and how the indoor space so easily flowed into the outdoor space. The owner, Beth, is in the midst of everything and her active management of the property and the staff makes the Maggie Valley Inn special and makes the Inn stand out in an area with lots of motels.

The Inn is an older property, but is very well-maintained and very clean. Our king suite room was a huge room with everything we needed. It was also a great value for the money and for the location which is central to an amazing number of places to see and things to do. I would recommend the Maggie Valley Inn for anyone planning to stay in the Maggie Valley/Waynesville area.

(Nice touches: I asked for an item that the kitchen was out of and the server came back to me and said that it would be just a moment because she was going to run to the store down the street and get that item. I told her not to go to that much trouble and how impressed I was that she & the Inn offered such a great level of customer service. Another nice touch offered is a box of clean rags out front for motorcyclers to use to dry their bikes.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovedemdoggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We love hearing the great things you had to say about the property and its staff. We share all our reviews with staff and Kiersten remembered serving you on Saturday night. Again thank-you for your great review and please stay with us again when you in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We Stopped on our way home from visiting In-laws and had the most awesome time. The Tiki bar at the pool had a great band. Very relaxing. The best Chicken tender anywhere. Then had dinner at the Rendezvous. The room was huge with wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our dog was welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybonaparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and relaxed in our pool. Please visit us again when your are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews