We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Had a great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friends and I set out from NY on our Harleys for a week long bike trip. Along the way we stayed at various hotels like Holiday Inn's, and some local places while going through the outer banks. When we made it to the smokey mountains we came to the Maggie Valley Inn. We decided to check it out....I am glad we did!!!....We decided to stay 2 nights. The room was clean, the bedding was clean and they had a great bar and restaurant...What more can you ask for.

The place is a bit dated but so what..It's still clean....Thats what is important. We ate at the bar...I had a steak, ribs, wings and was very satisfied. The food was fresh, the salad was excellent and the steak did not have one ounce of fat on it...very tender and tasty. The prices were also very reasonable.

The owner let us park our bikes under the cover so they were protected. Tacco (the 150lb golden) was great...He's friendly and there to greet you when you get there.

We will be staying there again when we go back to the smokey's. We had a blast. Thanks for a good time at the Maggie Valley Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. You guys were great!!! Thanks for getting Mike out to ride, he enjoyed his time with you. Please visit us again, remember if the wives want to come with you we know some great shopping in the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    13
    9
    14
See reviews for
43
42
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here during a motorcycle trip. They offer covered parking for the bikes, and have rags for wiping them down before the next ride. We had the sweetest bar tender/ waitress, she was very nice and we didnt have to wait for service. This was my second trip here, and will be staying here everytime I come to Maggie. Thanks for a great nights sleep, and service!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brentncharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. All reviews from our customers are helpful as we try to improve service and make changes. We always enjoy our motorcycle groups and we ride as well, so it is nice to hear from our biker friends that enjoy our little extra touches to make them feel at home. Again thank you and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Maggie Valley Inn is a friendly inn: guest friendly, event-friendly, biker-friendly (with covered parking for motorcycles) and pet-friendly. They cover all the bases and make every guest feel welcomed and appreciated. The Maggie Valley Inn is an excellent place for an event or just to stay while in the WNC mountains. We stayed there in August in conjunction with my class reunion. A number of our reunion attendees (even those who lived locally) stayed at the Inn that weekend and were pleased with the accommodations. We were quite pleased with the food and service for our reunion, the rooms we used for our event, the Tiki bar area by the pool and how the indoor space so easily flowed into the outdoor space. The owner, Beth, is in the midst of everything and her active management of the property and the staff makes the Maggie Valley Inn special and makes the Inn stand out in an area with lots of motels.

The Inn is an older property, but is very well-maintained and very clean. Our king suite room was a huge room with everything we needed. It was also a great value for the money and for the location which is central to an amazing number of places to see and things to do. I would recommend the Maggie Valley Inn for anyone planning to stay in the Maggie Valley/Waynesville area.

(Nice touches: I asked for an item that the kitchen was out of and the server came back to me and said that it would be just a moment because she was going to run to the store down the street and get that item. I told her not to go to that much trouble and how impressed I was that she & the Inn offered such a great level of customer service. Another nice touch offered is a box of clean rags out front for motorcyclers to use to dry their bikes.)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedemdoggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We love hearing the great things you had to say about the property and its staff. We share all our reviews with staff and Kiersten remembered serving you on Saturday night. Again thank-you for your great review and please stay with us again when you in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We Stopped on our way home from visiting In-laws and had the most awesome time. The Tiki bar at the pool had a great band. Very relaxing. The best Chicken tender anywhere. Then had dinner at the Rendezvous. The room was huge with wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our dog was welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybonaparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and relaxed in our pool. Please visit us again when your are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a wonderful "home away from home" place to stay! I had so much fun staying at the Maggie Valley Inn. I loved the pool side environment and the Karaoke with Julie nite where I got to sing & my granddaughter Cassie also sang while enjoying swimming in the pool! The rooms were comfortable and clean; the food was awesome; and the friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable! Linda, who welcomed us when we arrived was very nice & helpful. We loved Tacco, the Hotel Mascot! Cassie just couldn't quit loving on Him. If you are looking for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation...this is the place! We will definitely be back!

Paul Mintz
Cleveland, TN

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRM5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffin, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, 4 nights. My room was very clean, and it seems that management is painting and making lots of improvements. I loved Taco, the "official" greeter. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Myra at the front desk, who graciously helped me with several questions and requests.

Room Tip: Best to get a room farthest away from the pool, especially on karaoke night. You need to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hearing from our customers and appreciate your positive comments. We will make sure that Myra is aware of the great things you said about her and of course "Taco" will get another treat! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My friends and i stayed here and really enjoyed our stay. It was a good value and staff was very accommodating. The location and amenities were the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annkailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. I always share these comments with the staff since they are the people that make it work. Again, thank-you and please visit us again when your are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Royal Maggie Inn
Royal Maggie Inn
#14 of 26 in Maggie Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing