We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We Stopped on our way home from visiting In-laws and had the most awesome time. The Tiki bar at the pool had a great band. Very relaxing. The best Chicken tender anywhere. Then had dinner at the Rendezvous. The room was huge with wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our dog was welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybonaparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and relaxed in our pool. Please visit us again when your are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    13
    9
    14
See reviews for
43
42
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a wonderful "home away from home" place to stay! I had so much fun staying at the Maggie Valley Inn. I loved the pool side environment and the Karaoke with Julie nite where I got to sing & my granddaughter Cassie also sang while enjoying swimming in the pool! The rooms were comfortable and clean; the food was awesome; and the friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable! Linda, who welcomed us when we arrived was very nice & helpful. We loved Tacco, the Hotel Mascot! Cassie just couldn't quit loving on Him. If you are looking for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation...this is the place! We will definitely be back!

Paul Mintz
Cleveland, TN

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRM5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffin, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, 4 nights. My room was very clean, and it seems that management is painting and making lots of improvements. I loved Taco, the "official" greeter. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Myra at the front desk, who graciously helped me with several questions and requests.

Room Tip: Best to get a room farthest away from the pool, especially on karaoke night. You need to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hearing from our customers and appreciate your positive comments. We will make sure that Myra is aware of the great things you said about her and of course "Taco" will get another treat! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My friends and i stayed here and really enjoyed our stay. It was a good value and staff was very accommodating. The location and amenities were the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annkailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center on TripAdvisor. I always share these comments with the staff since they are the people that make it work. Again, thank-you and please visit us again when your are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice friendly place to stay eat and have fun. Love the view from the rooms to pool. Love the landscaping at the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethrCharlotte, Owner at Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Maggie Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stop by again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here with a friend. We had an exciting time. Played all day at pool. Enjoyed all the hotel ammenities. Tiki bar is the best

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jem3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I really like this place!! Great prices...clean rooms and great food in their poolside tiki bar!! A great place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhsnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
3.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Address: 70 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the entrance to Maggie Valley NC. With 98 rooms and ample parking we can meet all of your individual and group needs. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available along with fireplace and hot tub suites. Our award winning restaurant, The Rendezvous, offers a wide range of sandwiches and entrees and has a full ABC permit. During the summer months we have an outdoor pool for registered hotel guests only and tiki bar for your enjoyment. Live music is offered Thursday thru Saturday and Sunday. Maggie never had it so good!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Quality Inn Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing