We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Maggie Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ski Trip Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've stayed here before for ski trips to Maggie Valley because their prices are so reasonable. Additionally, they are part of the "kids ski free" program plus have a decent free breakfast and wi-fi. This last visit wasn't the greatest experience but we probably will stay here again. Here's what happened...After a long day of skiing we were all looking forward to using the hot tub before bed. However, we arrived back at the hotel at 9pm and found a group of late-20-year-olds partying in the hot tub with alcoholic beverages -- not really what you want with kids ages 5 and 7. Management was obvious about what was going on since the pool/hot tub are right as you walk in the front entrance more or less across from the check-in desk. So we went to bed and got up the next morning to use the pool/hot tub. Bad idea as 2 of us ended up with a couple slivers of broken glass in our feet while in the hot tub. Unpleasant but not serious. At least the morning desk attendant was more attentive about the situation and said the pool guy would be there later in the morning to clean. Other than that, everything was what you'd expect for the money. TVs were flat screen and large, water pressure in bathroom was good, mini-fridge was cold and beds were comfortable (though the blanket on top of the sheet was a little iffy). You get what you pay for so I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadamaggie, General Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear AutecAng,

We are very sorry to hear about the situation at your last visit to Maggie Valley. We take each comment seriously and strive to accommodate every guest that stays with us. There is no justification for the problems, however the guests that were in the hot tub, we did ask them to quiet down, however we cannot ask them to leave unless they are out of control. We do apologize for this situation and we hope you give us another try and stay with us again.

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    126
    101
    44
    24
See reviews for
175
177
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the ski resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But the rooms were so/so. The heating unit in the wall was noisy and it blared all night, no matter the setting. The breakfast was fair. I had a nonsmoking room but the hallway and stairwells were very smoky smelling. For the price it was ok, but I wouldn't return. I would try one of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank MollyKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadamaggie, General Manager at Ramada Maggie Valley, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear MollyKnoxville,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with some of the features of our rooms. We take your comments very serious and will be sharing them with our staff so we can continue to maintain a high level of service. We hope you will consider us again in the near future.

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is getting a little old and needs a refreshing inside and out. However, I have stayed there several times and the staff is always great and the mattresses are great. The indoor hot tub and pool is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#9 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
2.4 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Maggie Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Maggie Valley

Property: Ramada Maggie Valley
Address: 4048 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Maggie Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Maggie Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing