We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I rented 2 rooms on June 11, 2014. The rooms were very clean, which is important to me. The rental price was reasonable. Each had a large, flat screen TV, small fridge and microwave, coffee maker and an alarm clock. Everything worked fine in my room, however in my daughter's room the toilet didn't flush right and the bathtub had a bad leak...not dripping, but actually running. There was also a big hole in her bathroom wall from the door knob because there was no door stop. But her room was also very clean. We requested smokeless rooms, which we got, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. We found a dead roach in the hallway right outside my daughter's room. But I don't think the motel has a problem as it was the only one we saw and it was dead. I know sometimes they come in under the door. The pool was not working, and that was one of the reasons we chose this motel because we were traveling with 5 children who were looking forward to a swim after a full day of traveling. Breakfast was mostly all carbs...waffles, mini muffins, mini donuts, whole wheat and white bread for toast, English muffins, coffee, tea, juice, butter, jelly and syrup. But for the price of the room, it was more than I expected. The desk attendants were very friendly. This motel is located right off 95 so it is easy to get to and there are many eating places all around it. All in all, it was a good value for the money and it really was clean, which I stated above is important to me. I would stay here again but not if traveling with children because of the broken pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladymedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank your for the comments about the hotel. I have given your comments to the owner to take care of. The A/C has been fixed so future guest won't have the same problem.

I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip through Lumberton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Had low expectations... But was pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff and definately can't beat the price! Robert at the desk was very pleasant and the room was spacious and well appointed. I just needed a place to lay down and found a great home albeit for a night on a 1200 mile road trip!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank CaseyHighdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. It is our goal to satisfy our guest. When traveling this way again, please come see us. We will be more than happy to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this Econo Lodge almost a year to the day ago. Sometimes accommodations can change, and not for the better, in a year. Was pleased to have another excellent stay. Front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and had everything we could have wanted. Thank you again for a good room at a good price, at a very convenient location!

Room Tip: ground floor is always convenient with pets to consider
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate such nice guest. We will look forward to seeing you again next year. If there is anything we can do for you before that just let us know.

Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The rooms are well worth the weekly rate, the bar area needs to get a bartender with a personality, lumbertion is not Las Vegas, Atlanta or New York City, don't treat paying customers that actually pay to stay at the hotel like crap because you have your local Saturday night crowd come in after 9 pm. The place is a joke.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
2  Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

I was sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the bar here at the hotel. Unfortunately, it is a separate business from the hotel. I have talk to the owner about this issue and he is doing everything he can to find out what happened and rectify the situation. I am glad that it has not changed your mind about staying at the hotel.
Thank you for your comment informing us about the problem and again I apologize on behalf of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If not for the ultra friendly and super helpful desk staff, I wouldn't have anything good to say. I'm always leery about Econo Lodge; they're either hit or miss. This one is a miss! It looks pretty decent from the outside, but the room smelled of smoke from months maybe years gone by. It didn't reek, but it was in the fibers within the room. When my son walked in he said, "I guess I'll be sleeping in the car tonight!" It was bad. When I requested a different room, perhaps one that had been renovated, the person at the front desk said a few had been renovated, but none were available. She also said the renovation had been slow going, but moving along nonetheless. I'm not sure which hotel to which some of the reviews here are referring. I know good and excellent varies from person to person, but this is DEFINITELY NOT a hotel I'd consider staying in in its current condition. We went to Comfort Suites 2.4 miles away, which had previously been booked. Thank God their availability changed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jQueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

I am so sorry that the staff couldn't find any non smoking rooms that were newly renovated. We're still working on our renovation process, perhaps in the future we may be able to be in your HIt list. Please, except our sincere apology.

Sincerly,

Harry B. Jhala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been staying here off and on for two years. We use this hotel when working out of town. I have seen a very positive transformation in this place from when we first started staying here in November of 2011. Harry and his staff have definitely went the extra mile to ensure the place is kepy up and safe.

Room Tip: back rooms are more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hey Garry, Thanks for the uplifting words. I told you, give me 2-3 years and I'll turn this place around. I am going to give my best taking care of this hotel. I want to personally say Thanks to you and your staff for staying with us.

Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What wonderful service I received from Harry at the front desk. Cause of his kind service and what he did to make my stay wonderful I will defiantly stay again. Fair prices and nice room! I stayed for two nights and ended up having to stay a extra two night and they met all my need and the Italian restaurant had the best veal parmesan I have every tasted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Kim,
I am glad your stay was enjoyable with us. Next time, when you're in town please, let us know and we will take care of you.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
313 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lumberton
Best Western Lumberton
#3 of 23 in Lumberton
932 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3608 Kahn Dr, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358-2314 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Lumberton
Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Quality Inn Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing