We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Unpleasant Surprises on Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Neelyton, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Unpleasant Surprises on Return Visit”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this Econo Lodge almost a year to the day ago. Sometimes accommodations can change, and not for the better, in a year. Was pleased to have another excellent stay. Front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and had everything we could have wanted. Thank you again for a good room at a good price, at a very convenient location!

Room Tip: ground floor is always convenient with pets to consider
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate such nice guest. We will look forward to seeing you again next year. If there is anything we can do for you before that just let us know.

Again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    6
    6
    15
See reviews for
17
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The rooms are well worth the weekly rate, the bar area needs to get a bartender with a personality, lumbertion is not Las Vegas, Atlanta or New York City, don't treat paying customers that actually pay to stay at the hotel like crap because you have your local Saturday night crowd come in after 9 pm. The place is a joke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I was sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the bar here at the hotel. Unfortunately, it is a separate business from the hotel. I have talk to the owner about this issue and he is doing everything he can to find out what happened and rectify the situation. I am glad that it has not changed your mind about staying at the hotel.
Thank you for your comment informing us about the problem and again I apologize on behalf of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If not for the ultra friendly and super helpful desk staff, I wouldn't have anything good to say. I'm always leery about Econo Lodge; they're either hit or miss. This one is a miss! It looks pretty decent from the outside, but the room smelled of smoke from months maybe years gone by. It didn't reek, but it was in the fibers within the room. When my son walked in he said, "I guess I'll be sleeping in the car tonight!" It was bad. When I requested a different room, perhaps one that had been renovated, the person at the front desk said a few had been renovated, but none were available. She also said the renovation had been slow going, but moving along nonetheless. I'm not sure which hotel to which some of the reviews here are referring. I know good and excellent varies from person to person, but this is DEFINITELY NOT a hotel I'd consider staying in in its current condition. We went to Comfort Suites 2.4 miles away, which had previously been booked. Thank God their availability changed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jQueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am so sorry that the staff couldn't find any non smoking rooms that were newly renovated. We're still working on our renovation process, perhaps in the future we may be able to be in your HIt list. Please, except our sincere apology.

Sincerly,

Harry B. Jhala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been staying here off and on for two years. We use this hotel when working out of town. I have seen a very positive transformation in this place from when we first started staying here in November of 2011. Harry and his staff have definitely went the extra mile to ensure the place is kepy up and safe.

Room Tip: back rooms are more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hey Garry, Thanks for the uplifting words. I told you, give me 2-3 years and I'll turn this place around. I am going to give my best taking care of this hotel. I want to personally say Thanks to you and your staff for staying with us.

Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What wonderful service I received from Harry at the front desk. Cause of his kind service and what he did to make my stay wonderful I will defiantly stay again. Fair prices and nice room! I stayed for two nights and ended up having to stay a extra two night and they met all my need and the Italian restaurant had the best veal parmesan I have every tasted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kim,
I am glad your stay was enjoyable with us. Next time, when you're in town please, let us know and we will take care of you.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I like to say the Econo Lodge in Lumberton NC is an excellent choice for lodging. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. I would really like to thank Tabitha Ivey for the superior service she provided at the front desk. Also her husband Jeffrey Ivey offer the highest quality service I have seen in along time. He and Ozzy Britt were on their toes and never let me down for anything I was in need of. I was gonna stay a short stay but decided to extend my stay for an additional 2 weeks due to the quality of service.

Room Tip: Ask for room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Osborne,

Thanks for your respond. I am glad your stay was pleasant. We're always working on improving our guest service.

Thanks,

Harry B. Jhala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a run down place. Stains on carpets, smelly rooms, grungy breakfast. I've stayed in LOTs of Choice Hotels, including Econo Lodges, and this is the the worst by far. Little wonder there were so few guests. WiFi not working, guest computer barely working (and printer dead). The only saving grace was a lot of unused parking space which made parking a bit easier for our rental truck and trailer.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. Please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFDUSA, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We're real sorry about your unpleasant stay. Were working on renovation of the property.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3608 Kahn Dr, Exit 20 off I-95, Lumberton, NC 28358-2314 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Lumberton
Ramada Inn & Suites Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Quality Inn Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing