We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
63
78
63
36
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
78
63
36
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot wafflesgreat place to staypleasant staydefinitely stay here againeasy accessmoteldeskpetdogexithighwaybrand
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This place is horrible! House keeping horrible. Sheets are supposed to be changed daily. My sheets were never changed. The pool water was nasty! Shortage of towels and hand towels! Shortage in the electrical outlets! Please don’t stay here. Cheap is not always good, duh!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank yvlabr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi yvlabr2000, thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to provide feedback on your visit. We do regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, nor deliver the hospitality we strive to provide all guests. Our housekeeping staff does offer daily cleaning services, and we do encourage all guests to reach out to the front desk or any staff member with issues during their stay so that we have an opportunity to address guest concerns. Our rooms have all been newly remodeled with multiple electrical power and USB outlets next to the beds. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, so thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity on a future visit to extend our usual exceptional service and warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

new wooden floors clean sleek furniture and access only from the inside hallways gave me a feeling of comfort and security - right off I 95 exit 20 it is very convenient with local and franchise restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doowoppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi doowoppp, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our remodeled rooms and new furniture. It is always our goal to make sure guests enjoy clean and comfortable rooms with exceptional service. We are glad that you experienced just that. We hope to serve you again very soon and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Front desk was so very friendly and accommodating upon my arrival. The room was not very large but had a king bed and more than enough room for one or two people. Lots of outlets convenient to the bed for all my recharging. If needed a small fridge, microwave and little coffee maker. Plenty of hot water for my shower. A nice hot cup of coffee before departure, pastries, waffles, cereal etc.
Thank you to the very friendly woman that checked me into my comfortable, quiet and very clean room.
Thank you to all the very hard working people that made that comfortable, clean room for all of us weary travelers. You do a great job.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Linda T, thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn - Lumberton, NC. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our newly remodeled rooms have to offer. We strive to provide everything necessary for a comfortable and relaxing stay for all of our guests. The staff is the heart of our property, and it was our pleasure to extend our southern hospitality during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We returned north from Florida in the Spring and look for a break in the driving near the NC/SC border. We were traveling with our chihuahua this year so required a pet-friendly place. Red Roof Inn does not add a surcharge so we chose the Lumberton location. I encountered all three shifts of desk clerks between check-in, breakfast and an unexpected return to retrieve my cell phone which I left our room after checking out. The staff were super friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. Tile floors make so much sense in a pet-friendly hotel. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms are nearer to the outdoor swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Hi Michael P, your comments are very much appreciated. All our team members strive to make our guests feel comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. It's wonderful to hear that we delivered just that. We are glad that you had the opportunity to visit our remodeled hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

I have gone to this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months and every time it has been a very pleasant experience. The check-in staff is wonderful and very friendly. Usually we get there between 2-4pm and both of the girls that check you in are great. They are very personable and friendly and seem to genuinely seem to make sure you stay is great in every way. The check out lady in the early mornings is not as friendly and doesn't seem to keep the breakfast items stocked. When we were there last fall, there was no juice or coffee made because she said she was too busy. There was no one else in the lobby but me??? When you want to hit the road, a cup of coffee is nice to have. Now we were there in March and they have greatly reduced their breakfast offerings. No longer have any juice which is bad if you have someone in your group that doesn't like coffee. Hope they correct this issue before we return. Rooms were very clean and the location is great for grabbing a meal in the evening. This is definitely my go-to motel in the area especially because they allow pets.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Maggies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Hi Maggies M, thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear our pet friendly and remodeled property is your go-to lodging choice when in the Lumberton, NC area. However, I do regret that we fell short of your expectations when it comes to our breakfast. Our goal is to take care of our guests and ensure a quality stay. We will soon be remodeling our Lobby as well, which will allow us to expand on our breakfast space to accommodate additional offerings. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews