We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“desk clerks, ans Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Ash,NC
1 review
“desk clerks, ans Amenities”
Reviewed March 30, 2008

I stayed at Howard Johnson On Easter Weekend and I had a very nice stay, The Lady who checked me in was very polite and friendly, WE joked and laughed about different things including our younger years. She also told me exactly what was in the rooms and what time breakfast was, what time check out was, and that if I needed anything to call her she would be there until 11pm, and then she told me her name, I thought the overakk stay was great and I would definitly stay again and will in May on out wat back from Florida,

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank nanas_angel1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    59
    35
    40
See reviews for
98
60
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Desk clerk not responsive to querys about room amenities & pricing upon check in;
room cleanliness & continental breakfast below average ;
upon check out, desk clerk fudged hotel bill in order not to honor TRIPREWARDS points.
I wrote to the manager of the hotel to let him know about the situation but he /she never bothered to answer.
There is a wide choice of hotels off I-95 to Lumberton ; I suggest customers look elsewhere to stay : this hotel is poorly managed.
G.Thivierge

  • Liked — acces to Interstate
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Daytona Beach, FL
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2007

We stayed at this Howard Johnson on our way North to Baltimore, MD. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfy. Our room over looked the pool, which the kids loved as well. The pool area was a little noisy at times due to loud guests, but overall it was a pleasant environment. We will definitely stay here again, and we recommend it to others looking for a nice comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ronny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2007

The hotel was very dirty. The pool did not seem like it had any chemicals in the water. Our bed linens were dirty and when we called to have them changed they did not bring them. We had to go get the new linens and make the bed ourselves. The continental breakfast is horrible. I am very sorry that we chose this place to say.

  • Disliked — not clean
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville,NC
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2007

This inn is surrounded by a chainlink fence. My daughter and I were planning to stay here for her college orientation at UNCP. We got there at 9pm. There were beer cans piled up on a table at the pool. Our room had a sliding glass door with a flimsy lock leading out to the pool. The room was very clean but the place was scary. We left even though we could not get a refund. This is no place for girls or women staying alone.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — condition of inn
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mommapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENSBORO
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2007

A dump that didnt have my room ready when i arrived then the room had large cockroaches and dirty linen and smell of urine. I just left would not let my dog stay there. Also dont let Orbitz book your room because if something goes wrong they will not support you.

  • Liked — Absolutely Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything Especially The Mis Leading Management
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FLEXDUCTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2007

we stopped overnight on our way to georgia,we had been on on the road for 12 hoursand we were exhusted,the desk clerk was very nice and accomadating,our room was very nice and and very comforable, the hotel itself needs work,the snack machime was rusty and you couldnt tell if anything was in it, the continental breakfast was not much to talk about,coffee was very weak and orange juice was like water, there should have been more varietytochoose from,there was a coffee pot in our room buy it did not work.we went some where else for breakfast..we did get a restful night,s sleepand that really why we stopped.

Helpful?
Thank nannymillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lumberton

Property: Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Address: 3530 Capuano Rd, I-95 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28358-3461 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Lumberton)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lumberton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Red Roof Inn Lumberton is located centrally between New York and Florida on Interstate 95 which makes this hotel an ideal lodging destination! Fun filled activities are all just around the corner at the Carolina Civic Center, Exploration Station Children's Museum, Lumber River state Park, Briggs Park Mall, and the Cliffwood Golf Club. Education Centers like Robeson Community College and University of North Carolina at Pembroke are also just a short drive away. The Southeastern Regional Medical Center is less than a mile away. With over 20 restaurants nearby like the Village Station Steakhouse, San Jose Mexican Restaurant, Fuller's Old Fashion BBQ, a 24 hour Waffle House, and multiple franchise fast food options, there will always be good eats! The rooms at this non-smoking inn feature interior corridors, free WiFi, flat screen TV, cable television with HBO, microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee, in-room safe $1.00, and work desk. Red Roof inn Lumberton also offers free continental breakfast and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary coffeehouse- style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing