We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lumberton)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lumberton)
$116
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
63
77
61
36
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
77
61
36
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot wafflesgreat place to staypleasant staydefinitely stay here againeasy accessroad tripmoteldeskpetcoupondoginterstateexitbrand
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My wife, sister-in-law and myself stayed for 3 nights while visiting family in Lumberton. We rented 2 adjoining rooms with king size beds. The beds in both rooms were well made and changed every day. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were also kept clean. Although we were across the street from I-95 we heard no traffic noise and slept very well.

The location is very good, because dining is just a short walk away. A small restaurant next door, a large restaurant across the highway and "The Waffle House" is down the highway on the right side. our meals were very good.

The woman and man at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. They were kind enough to tell us where everything is located.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

As a family of 4 making an 18 hour drive, we enjoyed the queen size beds, clean shower and breakfast onsite. While the breakfast pickings are slim, the make your own waffles were a hit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I was traveling back from Florida and needed a hotel. The area is bad with signs in parking lot not responsible for your belongings which should have been the first clue to move on. The room itself was horrible. No hot water. Shower backed up and toilet problems. The outside glass door did not lock all the way and relied on a bar across the door.
The traffic from I95 was ear deafining and I did not feel safe. The room was musty and old. I turned on the television to find porn....yes you heard me. I got little to no sleep and couldn't wait to leave. Trust me when I say price does matter. I would not stay here again if it were free. cls from md

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carols518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed overnight here, room very nicely updated, and CLEAN! Common area (hallway) leaves a bit to be desired, but no big deal, not sleeping in the hallway! Woman at front desk was lovely! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpreece8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

SIwas here for christmas. Susan (deskclerk) was attentive to all my needs and made sure I was well taken care of. She made my experience here enjoyable. The owner took time to check on me to make I had what I needed. This is the third time I have stayed here. I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews