We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room renovations make much more comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

My husband and I stay in this hotel twice per year with our cat. We were wonderfully surprised upon entering our room as it had been recently renovated. In the past there was a strong chemical cleaning agent odor in the room which has now gone. The walls, carpets and furnishings had been updated. What a wonderful surprise! A continental breakfast was offerred just off the lobby.
The only negative thing that could be said is that the bottom sheets are a slight bit small for the beds and they easily slip from the mattress during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MassVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 941 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great stay! Courteous staff, no problems with check-in, excellent room with lots of amenities, good breakfast, new carpet in the room.
After a disastrous experience last year in Lumberton at a different hotel, I did more research this year and picked something a little more expensive than I normally get. It was well worth the extra $20. This room was so nice, I almost wish I had more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was my second stay at the hotel. Ironically, I got the exact same room as last time. It was another good night. I will note that my room overlooked the pool, and there was a little bit of noise, but nothing that ruined my stay (and I'm pretty noise-sensitive too). Unlike my last trip, a room nearby also had a dog or two, and they barked substantially for an hour. Of course, this wasn't the hotel's fault.

There are restaurants, gas stations, a grocery store, as well as a Super Walmart nearby, so it's a good exit off of I-95 to spend the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thompskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place was most welcoming to our four-legged family members. We consider our dogs to be part of our family and are always happy to be able to travel with them. Our room appeared to be newly decorated and was quite comforable and clean. We were concerned about being assigned a room near the pool, as we thougth it might pose a noise problem and therefore a distraction to our dogs. It turned out to be just fine. In fact, it was extremely quiet.
We haven't been so lucky in other places. I also want to mention the pet relief area. It was a nice, grassy space with lots of room for good sniffing! We've experienced weeds and gravel in other places, so this was a plus. Also a plus, restaurants and shopping nearby. Overall, a great place for our whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3travelindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

On our way to SC, we spent one night at this hotel. The unit was clean and comfortable. The breakfast (make your own waffle is the best) was good.

I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likefamilytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Stayed here on our way to Norfolk to visit son in the Navy. Very clean, close to the highway, friendly staff. Very accomodating. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay in Lumberton.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Great stopping place for trip north from Orlando to Delaware...fair breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
482 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing